PDA

View Full Version : gray screen with circle and a slash thru it?


joser
Oct 12, 2004, 11:55 PM
g4 mdd dual processor.....215mb.... superdrive......

heres the problem i try to boot up at the apple logo than it will switch over to the circle w/ a slash thru.....tried booting up from cd and no luck either... than tried on old os 9.2.1 boot install cd and started to load than gave a screen to contact a tech regard one of the processors any ideas? thanx in advance

blackpeter
Oct 13, 2004, 12:11 AM
Try booting while holding down the option key. Then choose your OS X boot volume.

If this does not work, try Target Disk Mode and see if the drive mounts on another computer. If it does, perform a backup of all your data and reinstall the OS while in Target Disk Mode.

patrick0brien
Oct 13, 2004, 12:33 PM
-joser

Is your HD plugged in?