PDA

View Full Version : Smith Haven Mall - NY

EarthDawn
Jun 8, 2010, 12:03 AM
Not sure if I should try the Pre-order this time around....

Last year I made it there around 10am and the wait was only about 1/2 an hour and they had plenty.... Also the AT&T in the same mall also had a good amount thought they were out of the 16gig white.

Anyone else going ?

Atomicfission92
Jun 8, 2010, 01:51 AM
Not sure if I should try the Pre-order this time around....

Last year I made it there around 10am and the wait was only about 1/2 an hour and they had plenty.... Also the AT&T in the same mall also had a good amount thought they were out of the 16gig white.

Anyone else going ?

I may be going to Smithhaven. I am probably going to preorder though. If not I am going to a local AT&T store, I have been doing this for the last 2 years and I haven't waited longer then 30 minutes after the doors open.

samven582
Jun 16, 2010, 09:25 AM
I will be there :D

joeflippo
Jun 18, 2010, 07:26 PM
Didn't pre-order, but I plan on being at Smithhaven in the wee hours.
you guys think they'll have phones available if you didn't pre-order?
I hope so!!!

NYR99
Jun 18, 2010, 09:29 PM
My dad and I will both be there. We both have preorders and plan on arriving around 6:15am.

celtickuja
Jun 19, 2010, 06:23 AM
I've got a preorder in here. Was there yesterday and someone at the Genius Bar said they'd have two lines, one for preorders and one for non, and that both lines would get some number of phones. So basically, get there early enough and you will get one.

samven582
Jun 20, 2010, 10:26 AM
what time are you guys are going to be there? I should be there around 5:15 a.m.

Cjleone
Jun 21, 2010, 10:45 AM
I was thinking of going to the AT&T by the mall in Lake Grove at 7:15am after I get my son ready for day care. Does anyone think it is worth going or foolish at that time?

iKatz
Jun 21, 2010, 11:21 AM