PDA

View Full Version : Two Power HOLEYTHINGS?




RaindropDress
Jun 10, 2010, 05:59 PM
It seems like I've been posting here a lot recently...

I just got a mac g3 tower.. I don't know the specs BECAUSE I just don't know how to hook it up :( . There are two powerholey things... do I need two cords? Pleasee help quickly ! :)



costabunny
Jun 10, 2010, 06:03 PM
It seems like I've been posting here a lot recently...

I just got a mac g3 tower.. I don't know the specs BECAUSE I just don't know how to hook it up :( . There are two powerholey things... do I need two cords? Pleasee help quickly ! :)

One is input from the wall socket - the other is an output (for powering external monitor if needed)

RaindropDress
Jun 10, 2010, 06:04 PM
Thanks :) I just didn't want to blow it up or something ( Yes, I have blown up a pc before... lots of black smoke.. totally fried the motherboard) . :D

costabunny
Jun 10, 2010, 06:16 PM
Thanks :) I just didn't want to blow it up or something ( Yes, I have blown up a pc before... lots of black smoke.. totally fried the motherboard) . :D

you are welcome - always best to ask if unsure (even us Pro's blow stuff up from time to time) ;)

zen.state
Jun 10, 2010, 11:31 PM
If you just want the specs then simply look at the manufacturing label on the back. It will have the stock specs and serial number.

Use the power connector on the left. The right one as mentioned above is for powering a CRT. An Apple CRT only.

iThinkergoiMac
Jun 11, 2010, 09:02 AM
Even easier is to install MacTracker and it will automatically tell you what your computer specs are...