PDA

View Full Version : Airport Extreme Dial-Up Modem Speed Issue


pimentoLoaf
Oct 18, 2004, 08:43 AM
Is there any way of having it negotiate a higher speed with an ISP? It is only connecting at 33.6kbps.

:confused: :mad: :mad: :(

yoda13
Oct 18, 2004, 09:29 AM
That is about what I get connected at as well. But it is a factor of my location, not the modem in my AE base station. Have you tried using the modem in your computer. It is only a problem if it gets connected consistanly at a higher rate of speed. Mine both connect at the same rate of speed.

russed
Oct 18, 2004, 10:49 AM
i have found that different modems connect at different speeds (even though they should be the same). out on my 2 windoze boxes. one connects most of hte time at about 46kbits and the other at about 50kbits

pimentoLoaf
Oct 18, 2004, 10:23 PM
My 17" PB routinely connects via its own modem at 38kbps.