PDA

View Full Version : Interface Builder related qestion




spire.bt
Jun 15, 2010, 08:39 AM
I have a set the view in the interface builder but in the iphone simulator it comes upside-down i.e. when i set the view to have a top bar, in the simulator the top bar is shown at the bottom of the view. someone knows what can cause this ??


http://yfrog.com/3uscreenshot20100615at331p

image from the view (http://yfrog.com/3uscreenshot20100615at331p)



PatrickCocoa
Jun 16, 2010, 09:01 AM
I have a set the view in the interface builder but in the iphone simulator it comes upside-down i.e. when i set the view to have a top bar, in the simulator the top bar is shown at the bottom of the view. someone knows what can cause this ??


http://yfrog.com/3uscreenshot20100615at331p

image from the view (http://yfrog.com/3uscreenshot20100615at331p)

Are you sure that's a bar on the bottom of the simulator? It looks like it's just the background of the view. Possibly the bar is not being shown in the simulator, and the rest of the view is then moved up (from where it is in Interface Builder), leaving the white space at the bottom. If this is the case, the white space at the bottom will be exactly the same size as the (missing) bar.

spire.bt
Jun 18, 2010, 04:03 AM
as you can see from the image I have selected a gray bar button with prompt from the attributes and on the view is shown OK but in the simulator is only the space for the button but on the bottom side :confused:
I need some ideas what could it be, I dont know where to search for the problem

PhoneyDeveloper
Jun 18, 2010, 07:52 AM
How do you create the top bar? What is the autoResizeMask for the black view? Can you show the entire view hierarchy for this view controller in the IB nib window?

KoolStar
Jun 19, 2010, 01:08 PM
My guess is that you are not actually creating the bar. When you select those options in IB they are only simulated to show you how much visible view you have after the components are actually used. You may want to look at the documentation on navigation controllers. Just because you simulate them in IB doesn't mean it creates them for you. You still need to create the navigation controller either in code, in another nib, or the same nib and make that nib contain a navigation controller.

spire.bt
Jun 21, 2010, 02:03 AM
I see that you dont understand my question ... I don't need a top bar I just used it to show in the image that all the things I put UP in the view are shown DOWN in the simulator, the thing is that I have a status bar space (the gray one with the battery indicator) that is shown UP in the view and in the simulator the space for it is DOWN. So the simulator's status bar is taking space from my view


the status bar up in the view and the white space for it down in the simulator (http://yfrog.com/g4screenshot20100621at859p)

PhoneyDeveloper
Jun 21, 2010, 06:33 AM
You didn't answer my question:

What is the autoResizeMask for the black view?

This is probably the problem.

spire.bt
Jun 21, 2010, 08:38 AM
the auto sizing is same on all the xib files so I don't see any problem in that but if u want i can send u the files