Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

D4L1D4Y

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 20, 2010
Hi,

I've seen a guide to installing Neverwinter Nights with the expansion packs (Shadows of Undrentide, Hordes of the Underdark) through CrossOver Games but I can't get my head around the instructions. I'm really quite new to this, so some of the more technical parts are lost on me anyway. Also, the guide I found seemed to be using a different/older version of CrossOver Games and I couldn't find some of the things I apparently needed to use (for example, the option for "Advanced Install" is somehow hiding from me).

Can someone please write an idiot's guide using current versions etc? I love Neverwinter Nights and when I found CrossOver Games I thought I'd finally be able to play it.

Thanks in advance,
Ed.

Washac

macrumors 68030
Jul 2, 2006
Hi,

I've seen a guide to installing Neverwinter Nights with the expansion packs (Shadows of Undrentide, Hordes of the Underdark) through CrossOver Games but I can't get my head around the instructions. I'm really quite new to this, so some of the more technical parts are lost on me anyway. Also, the guide I found seemed to be using a different/older version of CrossOver Games and I couldn't find some of the things I apparently needed to use (for example, the option for "Advanced Install" is somehow hiding from me).

Can someone please write an idiot's guide using current versions etc? I love Neverwinter Nights and when I found CrossOver Games I thought I'd finally be able to play it.

Thanks in advance,
Ed.

Hi

This game and expansions are all there in Mac versions, how come your messing with Crossover Games ?

doh123

macrumors 65816
Dec 28, 2009
Hi

This game and expansions are all there in Mac versions, how come your messing with Crossover Games ?

I play NWN1 and NWN2 Windows versions using Wineskin...