Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Pixeled_Apple

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 24, 2004
MeLbourne, Vic Aussiee!
Hi! I'm a Newbie, My First post! Should I get a mac???
I REALLY love the looks of macs they capbilty, performance, features, reliabity, and nearly everything else, When I heard about Mac is built under UNIX and watched the Panther Relase video, and PowerBooks legendary backlit keyboards, macintosh's processors, I was TOTALLY hooked! I'm a real Mac addict.

I Run plenty of Apps!

Make Websites, Program (Visual Basic, Java, Liberty Basic, C, C++) create plenty of graphics using Photoshop, Talk to my Friends, Word Process (For school projects) and be able to run: DREAMWEAVER MX, MX 2004 ; PHOTOSHOP CS ; ANY PROGRAM THAT CAN DEVELOP PROGRAMS USING VISUAL BASIC OR JAVA OR C OR C++ ( I can use VirtualPC )

Which one do you think suits me: ((I really want the pb coz its amazing ambient auto-sensing keyboard!!! :eek: and performance!!!) The iBook :cool: or the beautiful PowerBook :confused: :confused:

Deep Regards!

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
Hmmm... take a chill pill.

If you really want to get the best out of Photoshop with a laptop, get a Powerbook with the biggest screen you can afford and stick plenty of RAM in it...

If you want it and can afford it, then you don't need our approval. It sounds like you've made your mind up anyway...

So? What are you waiting for? Buy it! Now!
Before you spontaneously self-combust...

:)

jsw

Moderator emeritus
Mar 16, 2004
Andover, MA
Well, either laptop will let you do those things. Obviously, the main decision you need to make is one of whether you wan to spend the extra on the PB. The iBook is really a very nice system at a reasonable price. The PB is more powerful and more featured - as you know - but a lot pricier.