PDA

View Full Version : Application Loading




TalShani
Jul 14, 2010, 06:02 AM
Hello all,
I signed up yesterday as a Developer and got the license,
Now I'm testing my application I'm working on it for a long time for iPhone.
For some reason, application did not open smoothly, she opened this kind of boom,
Without animation that makes me application simulator,
Not only that, the application takes quite a while to load, about 20 seconds or more.
I do not understand where the problem is that the simulator everything works smoothly,
Anybody have any way to make the application open quickly?
the backgrounds resolution (640x960) can be the problem to it?
It is important to note the second session time is shortened to about 3 seconds..
Sometimes the application does not loads herself, straight crashes.
- All the testing made on iPhone 3G 8GB.
If there is no way to make the app loads faster,
How can I use the loader animation (the circle)?
Hope to hear from you soon, Tal.



robbieduncan
Jul 14, 2010, 06:43 AM
Performance in the simulator is not indicative of performance on the device. The simulator has access to all the resources on your Mac including the full power of the CPU(s), all the RAM and very fast graphics hardware. The device only has what it has.

Run on the device using Instruments to discover what is taking the time.

TalShani
Jul 14, 2010, 06:59 AM
Performance in the simulator is not indicative of performance on the device. The simulator has access to all the resources on your Mac including the full power of the CPU(s), all the RAM and very fast graphics hardware. The device only has what it has.

Run on the device using Instruments to discover what is taking the time.

What if I don't know how to use the Instruments? :(

robbieduncan
Jul 14, 2010, 07:02 AM
What if I don't know how to use the Instruments? :(

Read the documentation and learn. It's a pretty important tool to be able to use.