PDA

View Full Version : How many Gigaflops is the new 1.25GHz PowerMac?


TyleRomeo
Aug 16, 2002, 05:12 PM
ok I have two different figures for the number of gigaflops in the new Dual 1.25GHz powermac. Apple has one figure at 18.3 and then another one at 18.75.

It says 18.3 on the G4 Processors picture comparing the latest and greatest mac with the original 500MHZ G4. Then under the expansion tab it say it has 18.75 gigaflops when you move your mouse over the interior of the Powermac and click on number 5.

So what's the deal with this. Is this a typo? Its hard to confuse a 3 and 75, so I'm not sure what this means. Anybody else stumble upon this?

Chaszmyr
Aug 16, 2002, 06:06 PM
Gotta be 18.3... there might be a mistake saying its more.. btu they wouldnt mistake it saying its less

G5orbust
Aug 17, 2002, 06:50 PM
Apple's offical statement said 18.3 gigaflops.