PDA

View Full Version : Problem With Atomic Web Browser




mklnk
Jul 19, 2010, 11:46 AM
If I set Atomic Web Browser to open with whatever tabs I had last time I used it, and any of those tabs happens to cause another app to load (for example a ghttp:// address to load a PDF in Good Reader, or if I happened to be visiting FreeAppAlert.com) I get locked out of Atomic Web Browser completely.

If I tap the icon to go back into Atomic, it immediately closes out and loads the other app (Good Reader or App Store).

The only way around this I've found, so far, is to delete and reinstall the app.

I'd like to post this on the Atomic developers' website, but they don't have a forum.



colmaclean
Jul 20, 2010, 02:23 AM
I noticed this too. Managed to get rid of the offending tab by putting my iPad in Airplane Mode so it couldn't connect.

The devs have a Facebook page, don't know how often they read it though...

pooryou
Jul 20, 2010, 02:56 PM
Yep same problem here. Big pain in the ass.

nixiemaiden
Jul 20, 2010, 08:54 PM
I haven't noticed that but something else...sometimes when I'm clicking on links or whatever...the URL in the address bar doesn't update.

colmaclean
Jul 21, 2010, 06:28 AM
I've also noticed that the BBC News website's main story graphic overlays the title. Doesn't happen with Safari or Atomic on the iPhone...

http://news.bbc.co.uk