PDA

View Full Version : Downloaded ultrasn0w...is my 3gs unlocked?




iPhonelover2010
Aug 3, 2010, 10:51 AM
Hello, I downloaded ultrasn0w from cydia on my 3gs. After I installed it, it rebooted my device. Is my 3gs unlocked now? I can't really tell because I don't have a non-AT&T sim as of now. Thanks!



Applejuiced
Aug 3, 2010, 10:52 AM
Yes, it is.
Go to cydia/manage/packages and make sure it installed and its displayed there.
Then you should be good.

chargit
Aug 3, 2010, 10:53 AM
go into cydia, then manage, then packages, then see if ultrasnow has a green check mark by it. if so then yep!

boshii
Aug 3, 2010, 10:53 AM
.

chargit
Aug 3, 2010, 10:54 AM
you must type faster than me juice!

Applejuiced
Aug 3, 2010, 10:54 AM
which firmware?

the 4.0-4.0.1 unlock for the new baseband hasn't been released yet.

Yes, it works with 4.0 and 4.0.1 firmwares baseband on 3G and 3GS.
Not for the iphone 4 if thats what you were thinking.

Applejuiced
Aug 3, 2010, 10:54 AM
you must type faster than me juice!

60 words per minute:D

iPhonelover2010
Aug 3, 2010, 10:56 AM
Wow, thanks for the speedy response! :)

boshii
Aug 3, 2010, 10:56 AM
Yes, it works with 4.0 and 4.0.1 firmwares baseband on 3G and 3GS.
Not for the iphone 4 if thats what you were thinking.

yea i was thinking iphone 4

briankit
Aug 3, 2010, 12:19 PM
I followed all the steps posted (jailbreak via jailbreakme.com, installed ultrasn0w,reboot) but when I swap SIMs the 3GS says it can't recognize the SIM and asks for me to sync with iTunes. I'm going from ROGERS to Fido with no luck.

Applejuiced
Aug 3, 2010, 12:20 PM
I followed all the steps posted (jailbreak via jailbreakme.com, installed ultrasn0w,reboot) but when I swap SIMs the 3GS says it can't recognize the SIM and asks for me to sync with iTunes. I'm going from ROGERS to Fido with no luck.

Try reinstalling ultrasnow.
The phone asks you to sync with itunes?
What message does it give?

briankit
Aug 3, 2010, 02:30 PM
Try reinstalling ultrasnow.
The phone asks you to sync with itunes?
What message does it give?

I've tried reinstalling ultrasnow several times. It asks to Activate the phone with itunes. I can place an emergency call though.