PDA

View Full Version : 3rd party RAM for 2010 MPs




fedeboraxx
Aug 16, 2010, 08:07 AM
Hey guys

Jsut ordered the 2 x 2.4 Quad-Core in the apple store (uk). Knowing that RAM is expensive in the apple store, I've just ordered it with 8 gigs of RAM ( 4 * 2 gig chips). Now, I'm left with 4 extra slots, do I need to fill them up with exactly the same type of RAM, even same vendor? Or can I put some 4 gig chips in there? I've read somewhere (forgot where) that Mac Pros can be pretty picky about not pairing, mixing chips etc.

Thanks

Fede



Hellhammer
Aug 16, 2010, 09:50 AM
Buy from Crucial (http://www.crucial.com/uk/index.aspx) and you will have no issues

fedeboraxx
Aug 16, 2010, 09:51 AM
ten-four