PDA

View Full Version : Wi-Fi anywhere on Ipod Touch free: Is it possible

Lyubomir1001
Aug 19, 2010, 09:36 PM
I was looking at the MyWi app and i was so happy that the app would give wi-fi to my device anywhere but when i read into it more and found out that it doesn't work on ipod touch, i got enraged!
It's because a carrier is needed for this tethering to work..

Is there a way to get wi-fi signal on ipod touch wherever you go for free???
someone please give me your ideas...

if its not free, what is the cheapest way?

I need some experts to answer this question.

It would be much appreciated.

Surely
Aug 19, 2010, 09:38 PM
No.

I don't think that you understand the concept of wifi.

Corndog5595
You seem to not understand what MyWi does.

Intell
There is no way to get WiFi everywhere on your iPod Touch unless you have a WiFi hotspot or wireless router with you at all times.

Lyubomir1001
Aug 19, 2010, 09:41 PM
Yes im a newbie at these things and i recently found out about MyWi..

Is there anyway to get any kind of internet wherever i go or anyway to get into hidden wi-fi networks

or to get in without password or by knowin how to get password.

Intell
Aug 19, 2010, 09:42 PM
{blah}

Nope.

Surely
Aug 19, 2010, 09:42 PM
No.

Wowzers.

Lyubomir1001
Aug 19, 2010, 09:44 PM
<.< how do you enjoy ipod touch at all then if it's useless outside
only music and whatever u got on ur screen

ignorance means u dont know

and i dont know about this stuff
i

Surely
Aug 19, 2010, 09:45 PM
I guess you just don't.

Wowzers.

Intell
Aug 19, 2010, 09:46 PM
The same way people enjoyed life without iPods, all those millions of years before they existed. You looks around, talk with others, play team based physical games, and maybe read a book.

Corndog5595
Aug 19, 2010, 09:46 PM
Our House = Wifi
My High School = Wifi
My Work = I work there, not watch the Forum Spy.

Corndog5595
Aug 19, 2010, 09:47 PM
<.< how do you enjoy ipod touch at all then if it's useless outside