Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

intz2nu

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 28, 2012
This is my very first time purchasing something from iTunes. I purchased a full HD movie for 19.99 and honestly this is my first time actually paying for content such as a movie online. I would always use a client like Limewire for media such as movies and songs but this is my first time actually purchasing such content. I feel a bid torn as to say that I almost feel as if I got ripped off when comparing prices online for the actual full HD movie on disc and or on Blu-Ray. The movie I purchased is *The Expendables 2* well currently its downloading and I am curious to know if the file can be saved to my computer or if it just stays stuck within iTunes? is there a way to have the actually file saved to my computer? if so any help doing this would be greatly greatly appreciated.

MonkeySee....

macrumors 68040
Sep 24, 2010
UK
This is my very first time purchasing something from iTunes. I purchased a full HD movie for 19.99 and honestly this is my first time actually paying for content such as a movie online. I would always use a client like Limewire for media such as movies and songs but this is my first time actually purchasing such content. I feel a bid torn as to say that I almost feel as if I got ripped off when comparing prices online for the actual full HD movie on disc and or on Blu-Ray. The movie I purchased is *The Expendables 2* well currently its downloading and I am curious to know if the file can be saved to my computer or if it just stays stuck within iTunes? is there a way to have the actually file saved to my computer? if so any help doing this would be greatly greatly appreciated.

Its being downloaded to your computer. You can re-download it on all of you Apple devices tied in with you iTunes account.

If you have an Apple TV it can be streamed from that also or via HomeSharing.

intz2nu