Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

saporiti

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jan 12, 2013
Portugal
Hey everybody,

I'm a Advertising student, also in love with music, cinema... and looking foward to dive in the world of photography.

I have such crazy ideas, like creating a blog of snapshots of the coolest and worst advertising out there, making some weird random photo shoots with friends, etc etc etc...

But first of all, I need to get a camera. I was thinking about a reflex.

I have to say I'm far from rich... Really far. Had to struggle a bit to get my iPhone and my Mac, that I take care like if they were babys.

I'll set my budget on 400€, and I'll show you guys some of the things I could get here in Portugal with that kind of money:

Canon EOS 1100D + EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III - 399€

Sony SLT-A33L + DT 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 SAM - 399€

Nikon D3100 + AF-S DX 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 G VR - 400€

Canon EOS 1100D + 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Preta + Kit - 440€

For starting in the world of photography, what would you guys recommend?

kevinfulton.ca

macrumors 6502
Aug 29, 2011
Hey everybody,

I'm a Advertising student, also in love with music, cinema... and looking foward to dive in the world of photography.

I have such crazy ideas, like creating a blog of snapshots of the coolest and worst advertising out there, making some weird random photo shoots with friends, etc etc etc...

I have to say I'm far from rich... Really far. Had to struggle a bit to get my iPhone and my Mac, that I take care like if they were babys.

I'll set my budget on 400€, and I'll show you guys some of the things I could get here in Portugal with that kind of money: