Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

AstralShane

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 25, 2013
I am inserting my information for my bank account in the "Bank Info" area of iTunes Connect. I am wondering if the bank location matters.

I am sure it doesn't because let's say you created your account in Bank A, and you want to deposit money. However, you are not near Bank A, but are near Bank B and deposit there.

Does the same apply to direct deposit? Meaning, if iTunes Connect doesn't have Bank A can I select Bank B and still receive payments?

Sorry if this sounds dumb, but I'm new to the world of Banking with Apple.

Thanks,
AstralShane.

lastcall

macrumors member
Jan 10, 2013
I am inserting my information for my bank account in the "Bank Info" area of iTunes Connect. I am wondering if the bank location matters.

I am sure it doesn't because let's say you created your account in Bank A, and you want to deposit money. However, you are not near Bank A, but are near Bank B and deposit there.

Does the same apply to direct deposit? Meaning, if iTunes Connect doesn't have Bank A can I select Bank B and still receive payments?

Sorry if this sounds dumb, but I'm new to the world of Banking with Apple.

Thanks,
AstralShane.

No, the bank address doesn't matter. If Apple doesn't list your exact bank address, pick the closest one.

And you should always contact your bank for the correct routing number. The number may be different
for different types of transfers (electronic transfer, etc...).

ArtOfWarfare

macrumors G3
Nov 26, 2007
I gave Apple the location of a bank about 1K miles from where I live and I've been receiving money just fine. (The bank actually has a closer branch only 300 miles from my house... I forget why I chose the branch I did.)

AdityaSinha

macrumors newbie
Aug 23, 2013