Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Christopher11

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Feb 10, 2007
I'm having trouble with Vuze. I'm new to torrents, and love the idea... but when i choose a file to download it starts out okay, but then goes to like 4kb/second with an ETA of 17 days.

Are there ways to improve the speed? Should i look for files only with a certain number of people "seeding"? Is there a site for torrent files that's more reliable in terms of d/l speed? Thanks very much for any replies.

MacUser2525

Suspended
Mar 17, 2007
Canada
I'm having trouble with Vuze. I'm new to torrents, and love the idea... but when i choose a file to download it starts out okay, but then goes to like 4kb/second with an ETA of 17 days.

Are there ways to improve the speed? Should i look for files only with a certain number of people "seeding"? Is there a site for torrent files that's more reliable in terms of d/l speed? Thanks very much for any replies.