Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Zomy

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 12, 2012
hello all,
i am new to apple products and i have ipad2 wifi i would like to know how i can transfer any file from my laptop or computer to ipad2 using wireless ? or only i have to use itunes??
plz i would like step by step :)

sorry but i am still new for apple products and don't know to much about how to use ipad2
any help?
thx

Last edited:

Zomy

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 12, 2012
still no any help??

if anyone can help me and say how to use wireless to transfer files to ipad2 using wireless plz tell me
thx

porcupine8

macrumors 6502a
Mar 2, 2011
The easiest way is via Dropbox. Go to Dropbox.com and set up a folder on your laptop - you move stuff in and out of this folder just like it were a regular folder on your computer.

Then download the Dropbox app on your iPad and link it to the same account - presto, instant access to everything in that folder! You can also set up the folder across multiple computers, share folders within it with other people, access it from the web when you're away, etc.

(Oh, and it's all free for the first 2gb.)

Last edited:

drambuie

macrumors 6502a
Feb 16, 2010
You can use Filebrowser or Files Connect, available from the appstore at $4.99 each. Either of these enable you to connect to and browse Macs or PCs on the network, and other computers can browse the iPad. Files can be transferred to and from the iPad. I purchased Files Connect last weekend and my iPad 2 appears as a share in Finder on my MBP. It also appears in Network on my Windows desktop PC.

The publisher of Files Connect has another product, Desktop Connect, which allows you to make VPN connections from the iPad.

Zomy

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 12, 2012
thx all