Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Old Apr 25, 2012, 02:10 AM   #1
rdubmu
macrumors newbie

So many Open (windows) hard to navigate between them

Hello everyone,

I am new to the mac, I am having trouble with trying to be productive. I have a lot of different windows open while I am doing work/school. I am used to the windows enviroment where I can just go to the taskbar and run my mouse over the app that is open and it shows all the windows open for that app.

What is the easiest way to beable to switch apps. I am having a hard time trying to find open apps (windows) that are behind each other.

I have a iMac with both a magic mouse and trackpad.

Last edited by rdubmu; Apr 27, 2012 at 11:38 AM.
rdubmu is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2012, 03:36 AM   #2
vmachiel
macrumors 65816

Try mission control under f3 or bij double tapping your magic mouse with two fingers. This will give you an overview of everything running on your Mac. By pressing ctrl+f3 you see only the windows of the foreground app. I'm not sure how to see that with the magic mouse though.

You can also see all the windows of a current app by clicking and holding on that app in the dock I believe
Old Apr 25, 2012, 03:51 AM   #3
rocknblogger
macrumors 68000

Send a message via Skype™ to rocknblogger
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdubmu View Post
Hello everyone,

I am new to the mac, I am having trouble with trying to be productive. I have a lot of different windows open while I am doing work/school. I am used to the windows enviroment where I can just go to the taskbar and run my mouse over the app that is open and it shows all the windows open for that app.

What is the easiest way to beable to switch apps. I am having a hard time trying to find open apps (windows) that are behind each other.

I use http://hyperdock.bahoom.com/Hyperdock which gives you the same type of thumbnails like Windows.