Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

firstsamurai02

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 9, 2012
Hello Every one

i am new with IPHONE, i just got one IPHONE 4S ISO 6.0 from online Sale, phone carrier Verizon US. i would like to use this phone in Canada on FIDO network. first i tried to get Factory unlock but no luck. then i tried GEVEY Ultra S. i am able to successfuly unlock it and able to send call and received call , but on top let its says NO Service. can anybody help me how to fix it. and second issue i am still getting TXT msg from old user, how i can fix these issue

Thanks

TouchArchive

macrumors member
Sep 24, 2012
IL
Hello Every one

i am new with IPHONE, i just got one IPHONE 4S ISO 6.0 from online Sale, phone carrier Verizon US. i would like to use this phone in Canada on FIDO network. first i tried to get Factory unlock but no luck. then i tried GEVEY Ultra S. i am able to successfuly unlock it and able to send call and received call , but on top let its says NO Service. can anybody help me how to fix it. and second issue i am still getting TXT msg from old user, how i can fix these issue

Thanks

FiDO work on GSM Service?

PsstGreek

macrumors 68040
Oct 21, 2010
Tampa Bay
There are two types of Gevey Ultra S turbo sims. GSM and CDMA. The GSM gevey according to AppleNBerry's site unlocks iOS 6. The one you would need is a CDMA Gevey, which doesn't unlock iOS 6.

firstsamurai02

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 9, 2012
There are two types of Gevey Ultra S turbo sims. GSM and CDMA. The GSM gevey according to AppleNBerry's site unlocks iOS 6. The one you would need is a CDMA Gevey, which doesn't unlock iOS 6.

so it mean i have to go back to ver 5.

JediMeister

macrumors 68040
Oct 9, 2008