Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:43 AM   #1
jcampbell1070
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NC
question for anyone playing cod black ops from the app store

i posted this in the macbook pro forum http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1505606
the ones who reply suggested it my be my graphic card corruption. for anyone who has played cod black ops seen anything like this. it has only done this while loading this one map in multiplayer mode and nowhere else. im just trying to figure out if its my macbook pro or the game. thanks for your help..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-49_904.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	2.20 MB
ID:	383719   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-45_906.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	942.7 KB
ID:	383720   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-57_113.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	1.63 MB
ID:	383718  

__________________
iPad retina 16gb wifi black, iPhone 5 16gb black verizon
jcampbell1070 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:26 AM   #2
jcampbell1070
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NC
just an update

I lowered the resolution and it no longer happened. I think it could've been the graphics card being overloaded and starting to glitch on me. I've lowered from 1920x1200 to 1280x800 and so far so good.
__________________
iPad retina 16gb wifi black, iPhone 5 16gb black verizon
jcampbell1070 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 12:01 PM   #3
Washac
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Yup, It is your graphics card not being upto that particular game
__________________
Mac Pro 2.66 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon 6 GB RAM 24inch ACD Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Mountain Lion 10.8.3/XFX Radeon HD 6870, HD-687A-ZDFC-20inch Alu iMac Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Washac is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 12:10 PM   #4
ScholarsInk
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
I feel so bad when I see posts about ports and their issues with years-old games on top-level hardware. Is Boot Camp really so much trouble? The cost of buying Windows is easily less than the accumulated premiums of ports, and most games with ports on Steam let one play either version.
ScholarsInk is offline   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC