Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

barrotstein.dev

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 27, 2012
Hello fellow mac enthusiasts,
Firstly, a bit about me.
I ma a 15 year old web developer who used to do his work on a Power Mac G4,
Dual 500mhz.
Due to financial reasons, I had to sell my Power Mac :(
Soon, I am going to buy a used 2010 mac mini, and would like to start developing applications for Macs.
I decided to try and fulfill the desprate need for new apps on PowerPC Macs.

So, if you have any requests (I can't promise anything since I am new to mac development), I will try to develop that app.

Thanks for your time,
Bar Rotstein

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Aug 31, 2011
Firstly, a bit about me.
Dual 500mhz.
Soon, I am going to buy a used 2010 mac mini, and would like to start developing applications for Macs.

So, if you have any requests (I can't promise anything since I am new to mac development), I will try to develop that app.

Thanks for your time,
Bar Rotstein
Just one question. I'm not a developer so I don't really know how all this works, but how are you going to code for PowerPC Mac using an Intel Mac? They are entirely different architectures and anything made by Apple after 2006 in an Intel Mac and not a PowerPC Mac.

MisterKeeks

macrumors 68000
Nov 15, 2012
Just one question. I'm not a developer so I don't really know how all this works, but how are you going to code for PowerPC Mac using an Intel Mac? They are entirely different architectures and anything made by Apple after 2006 in an Intel Mac and not a PowerPC Mac.

You can set the build target to be PowerPC/Intel. I don't know how high XCode supports this.

Intell

macrumors P6
Jan 24, 2010
Inside