Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:16 PM   #1
ET iPhone Home
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Orange County, California USA
Handbrake

Guys,

Please help. So I'm trying to use Handbrake on my PC. I recall when I originally installed HB on my MB Air, it linked me to a required file, something like lssd or llsd something. I thought after the HB installation on my PC, it would link me to it again like it did on my MBA, but it didn't. Does here anyone know that link?

I know you need HB + VLC + ? (lssd or llsd) for it to work.

Thanks guys!!!!!!
__________________
2011 MBA
Black iPhone 4S 32GB
ET iPhone Home is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:19 PM   #2
blueroom
macrumors 603
 
blueroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Only on OSX. On a PC you need something like AnyDVD.
__________________
My iOS devices are not jailbroken.
Bill
My Blog
blueroom is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:41 PM   #3
ET iPhone Home
Thread Starter
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Orange County, California USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueroom View Post
Only on OSX. On a PC you need something like AnyDVD.
Oh OK. So HB does not work at all on a PC? According to the site, they had one specifically for PC, maybe, I was wrong. Thanks!!!!
__________________
2011 MBA
Black iPhone 4S 32GB
ET iPhone Home is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:53 PM   #4
blueroom
macrumors 603
 
blueroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Handbrake works fine on a PC. But you've still got the copy protection on the DVD to deal with.
__________________
My iOS devices are not jailbroken.
Bill
My Blog
blueroom is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 05:00 PM   #5
ET iPhone Home
Thread Starter
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Orange County, California USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueroom View Post
Handbrake works fine on a PC. But you've still got the copy protection on the DVD to deal with.
Ok thanks again, any suggestions on how to make it work since HB works on a Mac? Otherwise, it's ok. I'm heading to Australia tomorrow night and wanted to back up some of these HBO DVD Shows I got for Christmas and two other movies. I didn't want to have to take the DVDs along with me plus the external dvd drive since my PC is a Sony Z without optical drive. Thanks!!!!!

Is anyDVD an app I need to install to my PC for HB to work? Sorry for being a novice at this.
__________________
2011 MBA
Black iPhone 4S 32GB
ET iPhone Home is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 05:12 PM   #6
blueroom
macrumors 603
 
blueroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
You need to install SlySoft's AnyDVD (paid program). DVDFab might also work.
__________________
My iOS devices are not jailbroken.
Bill
My Blog
blueroom is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Handbrake jburrows500 Digital Video 6 Jan 4, 2014 06:17 AM
Help with Handbrake TrenttonY Apple TV and Home Theater 67 Sep 29, 2013 04:15 PM
Handbrake Tech198 Digital Video 2 May 7, 2013 11:29 AM
Handbrake changes...? JMEANS Apple TV and Home Theater 10 Apr 15, 2013 05:01 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC