Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

easer353

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 21, 2012
I'm a newbie here. Here is what I want to do. I have a Mac Mini as my server. It's running 10.8.3 and I purchased the server add on. I want to create a Netinstall and add programs like Firefox, Skype, and ect. I want my laptop to be able to install the OS as well as the added programs. I've tried many times and it just won't work. I reboot my laptop and I see the Netinstall I created. When I install, I don't see the programs I thought I put in the SIU. So, my question is how do I do this? What files do the programs need to be or do I need to do anything to them? I've dragged and dropped them in Add packages. I just need someone to tell me a step by step solution here. Please help. I've been through the forum, and no clear instructions on how to accomplish this. The apple support site is no use to me. It seems like the community knows more. Thank you in advance.

kryten2

macrumors 65816
Mar 17, 2012
Belgium
I'm a newbie here. Here is what I want to do. I have a Mac Mini as my server. It's running 10.8.3 and I purchased the server add on. I want to create a Netinstall and add programs like Firefox, Skype, and ect. I want my laptop to be able to install the OS as well as the added programs. I've tried many times and it just won't work. I reboot my laptop and I see the Netinstall I created. When I install, I don't see the programs I thought I put in the SIU. So, my question is how do I do this? What files do the programs need to be or do I need to do anything to them? I've dragged and dropped them in Add packages. I just need someone to tell me a step by step solution here. Please help. I've been through the forum, and no clear instructions on how to accomplish this. The apple support site is no use to me. It seems like the community knows more. Thank you in advance.