Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Distributed Computing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 3, 2011, 09:56 AM   #1
OrangeSVTguy
macrumors 601
 
OrangeSVTguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Got it all working... but with worse PPD?

I was getting around 12000 each PPD with 2 GPUs. Now I'm getting </>50% with 4? The TPFs are just horrible!

Attached a screen shot of HFM

Suggestions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen shot 1032am 4-3-2011.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	655.0 KB
ID:	279498  
__________________
Browsing the forums from my Powerbook G4
OrangeSVTguy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 10:25 AM   #2
techfreak85
macrumors 68040
 
techfreak85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Places
Send a message via AIM to techfreak85
Could they not be getting the cpu power they need? You have 4 gpus competing for what two had just a few days ago. Try lowering your smp flag on the smp client?
__________________
Take it. Embrace it. Love it.
techfreak85 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 10:35 AM   #3
OrangeSVTguy
Thread Starter
macrumors 601
 
OrangeSVTguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Fixed it. They were running @ 400mhz while the 1st one was running @ 700mhz stock, guess the OC profile wasn't too nice so they were running in failsafe mode or something? lol

Reset the clocks back to stock and dropped my volts to 825 and restarted. Now wer're in business

Will mess with overclocking them all stable when I get more time this week.
__________________
Browsing the forums from my Powerbook G4
OrangeSVTguy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 02:52 PM   #4
alphaone
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
It must sound like an airport ramp full of jets in the room where that computer is.
alphaone is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Distributed Computing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My phone got wet and works but no sound draftcrazy iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 1 Aug 15, 2011 05:41 PM
Yes got it to work unlimited data on iPhone 4!!!!!!!!!! LINK WITH TUT INSIDE Rbai63 iPhone 69 Jun 22, 2011 11:05 PM
YES!!!! I GOT IT TO WORK! (MBSR video issues) smadder MacBook Pro 0 Nov 16, 2007 01:14 AM
Back to Mac! anyone got it to work joshwest OS X 10 Nov 2, 2007 04:00 PM
Delete Please. - Got it to work. TYC MacBook Pro 2 Nov 6, 2006 11:22 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC