Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 30, 2011, 12:31 PM   #1
potjoe
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoke on Trent UK &Spain
Looking for some help please,atv humax-Hdr

Hi All, Iam looking for some help please,thinking of getting new ATV box BUT can i set it up with my Samsung Syncmaster T260HD with one hdmi ,dvi-d, and my Freesat Foxsat-HDR,as i have the foxsat hdmi cable to my samsung hdmi.HOW is the best way to do this set up please in layman terms.
Foxsat Asne HDMI,SPDIF,Enternet,usb port,.
Samsung asne HDMI in,DVI-D in.
Also have Mac mini 2Gen with HDMI.
Would like to put ATV with the Samsung/Foxsat in the Lounge and down load to mini mac in my office well (small bedroon),then over air to ATV.
All help would be nice but in english for some one who thick!. thanks for looking .john
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 1, 2011, 07:12 AM   #2
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoke on Trent UK &Spain
Can no one help then?

Is there no one that can help me ?
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 1, 2011, 07:15 AM   #3
OllyW
Moderator
 
OllyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Black Country, England
You could use a HDMI switch to connect the Humax and Apple TV to your TV.
__________________
Some Apple stuff
Some other stuff
https://soundcloud.com/disco-tramps
OllyW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2011, 09:03 AM   #4
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoke on Trent UK &Spain
Thanks for info is that the only one?.

which is the best one? and is that the only way?.
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2011, 09:25 AM   #5
OllyW
Moderator
 
OllyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Black Country, England
An alternative is to connect the Humax with a HDMI to DVI cable. That will only transfer video signals so you will also need a RCA/Phono cable for the sound.
__________________
Some Apple stuff
Some other stuff
https://soundcloud.com/disco-tramps
OllyW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2011, 10:57 AM   #6
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoke on Trent UK &Spain
thanks

Thanks for your help looks as if no one as got this set up?.Or poss the sat box or do we in the UK only have this box for free sat TV.
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use ATV as speaker system and for regular ATV use. Dr Kevorkian94 Apple TV and Home Theater 3 Apr 4, 2014 12:13 AM
For air play mirroring, is there any difference between ATV 2 vs ATV 3? Whackintosh Apple TV and Home Theater 4 Feb 28, 2013 11:01 PM
Do y'all use HDR? jester0723 iPhone 22 Oct 1, 2012 08:45 AM
Help Needed Moving from ATV 1 to ATV 3 eyendall Apple TV and Home Theater 2 Aug 10, 2012 09:20 PM
ATV 2 vs ATV 3rd gen mykelala01 Apple TV and Home Theater 3 Jul 30, 2012 05:11 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC