Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 30, 2011, 11:31 AM   #1
potjoe
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wellington Telford UK
Looking for some help please,atv humax-Hdr

Hi All, Iam looking for some help please,thinking of getting new ATV box BUT can i set it up with my Samsung Syncmaster T260HD with one hdmi ,dvi-d, and my Freesat Foxsat-HDR,as i have the foxsat hdmi cable to my samsung hdmi.HOW is the best way to do this set up please in layman terms.
Foxsat Asne HDMI,SPDIF,Enternet,usb port,.
Samsung asne HDMI in,DVI-D in.
Also have Mac mini 2Gen with HDMI.
Would like to put ATV with the Samsung/Foxsat in the Lounge and down load to mini mac in my office well (small bedroon),then over air to ATV.
All help would be nice but in english for some one who thick!. thanks for looking .john
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 1, 2011, 06:12 AM   #2
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wellington Telford UK
Can no one help then?

Is there no one that can help me ?
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 1, 2011, 06:15 AM   #3
OllyW
Moderator
 
OllyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Black Country, England
You could use a HDMI switch to connect the Humax and Apple TV to your TV.
__________________
Some Apple stuff
Some other stuff
https://soundcloud.com/disco-tramps
OllyW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2011, 08:03 AM   #4
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wellington Telford UK
Thanks for info is that the only one?.

which is the best one? and is that the only way?.
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2011, 08:25 AM   #5
OllyW
Moderator
 
OllyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Black Country, England
An alternative is to connect the Humax with a HDMI to DVI cable. That will only transfer video signals so you will also need a RCA/Phono cable for the sound.
__________________
Some Apple stuff
Some other stuff
https://soundcloud.com/disco-tramps
OllyW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2011, 09:57 AM   #6
potjoe
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wellington Telford UK
thanks

Thanks for your help looks as if no one as got this set up?.Or poss the sat box or do we in the UK only have this box for free sat TV.
potjoe is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resolved: Looking for some help figuring out HTML code for photo interaction BJB Productions Web Design and Development 2 Jun 27, 2011 05:58 PM
Need a logo looking for some help trainguy77 Design and Graphics 1 Sep 18, 2006 04:35 PM
Looking For some feedback, Please. Pistol Pete Digital Photography 4 Mar 7, 2006 06:37 PM
Women of MR: Looking for some advice, please! devilot Community 130 Jul 22, 2005 09:31 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC