Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 25, 2012, 11:16 AM   #1
Markov
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Gdb

I have Mountain Lion (10.8.2) installed with xCode 4.5.1 installed. I'm trying to use GDB in the terminal, but it cannot find the command. I have been able to use the command before in Lion with xcode installed, but now this is not the case. Any ideas?
__________________
MBP unibody: 2.4 Ghz, Mountain Lion, Win 7
iPhone 5, 32 GB, Verizon
20GB Scroll wheel iPod (4G)
Markov is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2012, 12:33 PM   #2
jared_kipe
macrumors 68030
 
jared_kipe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Seattle
Send a message via AIM to jared_kipe
Perhaps you need to install the command line tools.

Xcode->Preferences->Downloads->CommandLineTools
jared_kipe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:52 PM   #3
Supa_Fly
macrumors 68030
 
Supa_Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Send a message via MSN to Supa_Fly
Quote:
Originally Posted by jared_kipe View Post
Perhaps you need to install the command line tools.

Xcode->Preferences->Downloads->CommandLineTools
Markov,

did the suggestion above resolve the issue for you? I'm in no capacity to help ... I'm just very curious.
__________________
2008 Al_MB 2.4Ghz C2D 4GB/256GB HDD/256MB Nvidia 9400M| Panther Dog Tags | Z10 | 2010 Mac Switcher
Supa_Fly is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2012, 05:33 PM   #4
Markov
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by jared_kipe View Post
Perhaps you need to install the command line tools.

Xcode->Preferences->Downloads->CommandLineTools
That did the trick, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prom1 View Post
Markov,

did the suggestion above resolve the issue for you? I'm in no capacity to help ... I'm just very curious.
It did. Sorry I didn't get back here for a while, college has been busy and I live on the east coast... Damn you Sandy!
__________________
MBP unibody: 2.4 Ghz, Mountain Lion, Win 7
iPhone 5, 32 GB, Verizon
20GB Scroll wheel iPod (4G)
Markov is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2012, 10:19 PM   #5
Matt Mac
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jared_kipe View Post
Perhaps you need to install the command line tools.

Xcode->Preferences->Downloads->CommandLineTools
this worked for me too, thanks! don't think i ever would have found this
__________________
Matt Mac
Matt Mac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2, 2012, 05:23 PM   #6
jared_kipe
macrumors 68030
 
jared_kipe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Seattle
Send a message via AIM to jared_kipe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Mac View Post
this worked for me too, thanks! don't think i ever would have found this
Glad to hear it!
jared_kipe is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC