Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:02 AM   #1
Wolf Gang Fresh
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
iOS 6.1 Breaks Panorama Mode

Panorama is broken in iOS 6.1 for my iPhone 5, not sure about other devices


Edit: I know it is a beta, i am an apple developer i am well aware of the risks of installing betas
I did not post this thread to complain or attack apple, Only to aware you of the glitch
Im not acting like the beta should be perfect i have always used beta releases, ios4 was WAY worse than 6.1 aha
__________________
MacBook Pro 15'' (8,2) 16GB RAM 256GB SSD 1TB HD,
iPhone 5 White 32GB, iPhone 4S Black 32GB, iPhone 3GS White 16GB, iPhone 3GS Black 16GB, New iPad 32GB, ATV2, iPod Touch 3rd 8GB, iPod Nano 6th 16GB

Last edited by Wolf Gang Fresh; Nov 4, 2012 at 07:11 PM.
Wolf Gang Fresh is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:09 AM   #2
ITS ME DAVID
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pasadena, Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf Gang Fresh View Post
Panorama is broken in iOS 6.1 for my iPhone 5, not sure about other devices
Image
Not on mine just checked try a restore.
__________________
iNSTAGRAM : iitsmedavid
ITS ME DAVID is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:14 AM   #3
Wolf Gang Fresh
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS ME DAVID View Post
Not on mine just checked try a restore.
Not worth a restore for me i dont use it that often, but I've heard its happened to a number of users
__________________
MacBook Pro 15'' (8,2) 16GB RAM 256GB SSD 1TB HD,
iPhone 5 White 32GB, iPhone 4S Black 32GB, iPhone 3GS White 16GB, iPhone 3GS Black 16GB, New iPad 32GB, ATV2, iPod Touch 3rd 8GB, iPod Nano 6th 16GB
Wolf Gang Fresh is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:42 AM   #4
Pank9j
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Same here on my iPhone 4s.. and it's getting restarted if i try to shoot Panorma..
Pank9j is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:49 AM   #5
buddybd
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Beta right? Nothing to worry about
buddybd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:56 AM   #6
cyks
macrumors 68020
 
cyks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Westchester County, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddybd View Post
Beta right? Nothing to worry about
...that's what people said about the maps.
cyks is offline   4 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 02:58 AM   #7
buddybd
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyks View Post
...that's what people said about the maps.
This isn't maps :P and its a small problem too, nothing that won't be fixed. Maps is an entirely different story.
buddybd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 03:02 AM   #8
Twoey
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Broken here as well, but meh.. I can deal with it. There is plenty of apps that offer it.
Twoey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 06:27 AM   #9
imacken
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twoey View Post
There is plenty of apps that offer it.
Which ones would you recommend?
__________________
iMac i7 3.4GHz 27" 17" MBP iPad Air 32Gb Wi-Fi iPhone 6 64Gb Apple TV 2
Time Capsule 1Tb Airport Express
imacken is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 06:45 AM   #10
Sital
macrumors 65816
 
Sital's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New England
Quote:
Originally Posted by imacken View Post
Which ones would you recommend?
Photosynth is a great one.
__________________
"I'd rather good people trust me than bad people fear me."
Sital is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 07:09 AM   #11
thewitt
macrumors 68000
 
thewitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Works fine here, 4S and 5
thewitt is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 07:20 AM   #12
tymaster50
macrumors 68030
 
tymaster50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Jersey
Why do people act like everything in a beta should be perfect lol
tymaster50 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:02 AM   #13
hektor5wolf
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewitt View Post
Works fine here, 4S and 5
Are you sure you are not talking about 6.0.1? OP is talking about the 6.1 beta
hektor5wolf is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:10 AM   #14
Carrig41
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymaster50 View Post
Why do people act like everything in a beta should be perfect lol
Ask Zooey Deschanel, Samuel L. Jackson, John Malkovich, and Martin Scorsese.
Carrig41 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:28 AM   #15
drakestan
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Not broken here douchebag
drakestan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:41 AM   #16
Giuly
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: That depends whether you ask for timezone, state of mind or GPS coordinates.
Dude, NDA?

You should know better than posting it here.
Giuly is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:59 AM   #17
gsugolfer
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymaster50 View Post
Why do people act like everything in a beta should be perfect lol
I love it.

Broken on Android - COMPLETE POS THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!

Broken on iPhone - It's in BETA you incompetent ass, Apple doesn't have to please you, you should just give them your money.

There are some very stupid people on this forum.
gsugolfer is offline   3 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 09:27 AM   #18
tymaster50
macrumors 68030
 
tymaster50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsugolfer View Post
I love it.

Broken on Android - COMPLETE POS THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!

Broken on iPhone - It's in BETA you incompetent ass, Apple doesn't have to please you, you should just give them your money.

There are some very stupid people on this forum.
I'm not one of them. I find most android features to be shovelware and just there for the sake of having it. I have never seen anyone use NFC or s-beam or whatever novelty features samsung uses now.
Nonetheless I also feel the same about some apple features, Siri is just used for boredom, screenshots are cool, don't use calendar, don't use iCloud, iMessage I use, don't use FaceTime a whole lot, not a huge maps user, nobody uses game center, etc..
tymaster50 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 09:41 AM   #19
mazz0
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leeds, UK
Send a message via MSN to mazz0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsugolfer View Post
I love it.

Broken on Android - COMPLETE POS THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!

Broken on iPhone - It's in BETA you incompetent ass, Apple doesn't have to please you, you should just give them your money.

There are some very stupid people on this forum.
Yeah, you! How on earth is a fault in a beta test version of software available only to developers with an explicit warning not to use it on production devices in any way comparable to a fault in a general release?
mazz0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 09:41 AM   #20
Ubuntu
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK/US
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsugolfer View Post
I love it.

Broken on Android - COMPLETE POS THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!

Broken on iPhone - It's in BETA you incompetent ass, Apple doesn't have to please you, you should just give them your money.

There are some very stupid people on this forum.
This is an Apple forum - are you surprised? An apple forum will have people who will find any excuse to criticise Android and defend Apple.
__________________
Windows & Mac user, iOS & Android developer.
Ubuntu is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 09:43 AM   #21
mazz0
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leeds, UK
Send a message via MSN to mazz0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazz0 View Post
Yeah, you! How on earth is a fault in a beta test version of software available only to developers with an explicit warning not to use it on production devices in any way comparable to a fault in a general release?
Did I fall for a trolling?
mazz0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 10:17 AM   #22
OZPINHEAD
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Emerald City
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddybd View Post
This isn't maps :P and its a small problem too, nothing that won't be fixed. Maps is an entirely different story.
Yes maps is an entirely different story. It also isn't as bad as some people on the web would have you believe.
OZPINHEAD is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 10:30 AM   #23
NT1440
macrumors G3
 
NT1440's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hartford, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsugolfer View Post
I love it.

Broken on Android - COMPLETE POS THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!

Broken on iPhone - It's in BETA you incompetent ass, Apple doesn't have to please you, you should just give them your money.

There are some very stupid people on this forum.
The release that the user is using is an internal beta meant just for testing before the public release. This kind of beta always breaks features that are sewn up before the release date (you know, the very point of beta testing). This is true of every platform, if you actually look at dev release notes all companies will tell you what isn't working.

This is a feature that worked, and then got broken, it will be fixed before 6.1 is released.

Where you got your rant from is beyond me because your barking up the completely wrong tree here.
NT1440 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 12:19 PM   #24
buddybd
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by OZPINHEAD View Post
Yes maps is an entirely different story. It also isn't as bad as some people on the web would have you believe.
It's pretty good in my area as well. 3D in standard mode works well but not satellite, not that I need it anyway.
buddybd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 01:48 PM   #25
Sylon
macrumors 68000
 
Sylon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Michigan/Ohio, USA
I am getting the same problem. Might try restoring later to see if it fixes the issue.


*Yes, I am aware it's a beta, I'm expecting problems. I'm not concerned about it as I'm certain it'll be fixed in later updates.
__________________
2013 13" Retina MacBook Pro | 64GB iPhone 6 | 32GB iPad Air | TV
Sylon is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPod Touch: Panorama Mode JAILBREAK ewartjohn11 iOS 6 1 Dec 26, 2012 03:40 AM
Panorama Photo Mode Coming to iPhone 4S with iOS 6 MacRumors iOS Blog Discussion 70 Sep 28, 2012 11:47 AM
iPhone 4S gets Panorama Mode! RayK iOS 6 16 Sep 19, 2012 12:31 AM
Panorama mode? gadget123 iOS 6 11 Jun 12, 2012 08:25 PM
No Panorama Mode iOS 5.1.1 That-Guy Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 5 Jun 9, 2012 08:43 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC