Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 31, 2012, 03:44 AM   #1
atlanticza
macrumors 6502a
 
atlanticza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town
Adobe Contribute CS4 crashes on launch: "No Document Types have been found"

Since installing ML OSX, Contribute will not launch (and I'm not sure if the two are related). I uninstalled Contribute completely using the app's uninstaller and reinstalled. Still no joy; instead I get the same message below. I've googled the issue, tried all the fixes without success. Any magicians here?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Contrib.png
Views:	45
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	350794  
__________________
Expired Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB memory | 17" MacBook Pro | PC | Canon EOS 1D | Canon 5D Mark ll |Canon G10
atlanticza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 08:10 AM   #2
Peronospora
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
No Document Types have been found

No coincidence. I have the same problem.
Peronospora is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2012, 11:53 AM   #3
samwilli2002
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Contribute and os x 10.8

Quote:
Originally Posted by atlanticza View Post
Since installing ML OSX, Contribute will not launch (and I'm not sure if the two are related). I uninstalled Contribute completely using the app's uninstaller and reinstalled. Still no joy; instead I get the same message below. I've googled the issue, tried all the fixes without success. Any magicians here?
I'm getting the same issue with after trying to do a fresh install of Contribute cs4 on os x 10.8.

Has anyone seen a work around? Thanks
samwilli2002 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2012, 01:44 PM   #4
firedept
macrumors Demi-God
 
firedept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Somewhere!
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/761746

Last edited by firedept; Aug 1, 2012 at 01:49 PM.
firedept is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2012, 04:26 PM   #5
baslotto
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by firedept View Post
This webpage doesn't offer a solution to this problem.
baslotto is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2, 2012, 09:55 AM   #6
baslotto
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Bump?
baslotto is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5, 2012, 02:46 AM   #7
atlanticza
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
atlanticza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by firedept View Post
Yes, I've been there before posting here... no joy
__________________
Expired Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB memory | 17" MacBook Pro | PC | Canon EOS 1D | Canon 5D Mark ll |Canon G10
atlanticza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:24 PM   #8
topgunn
macrumors 65816
 
topgunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Texas
Did anyone find a solution or work-around for this?
topgunn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2012, 01:49 PM   #9
Dana Beck
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Blackwell, OK
Adobe posted fix?

Maybe I just read this thread incorrectly, but on page 2 (of the adobe forums link posted by firedept) there is a link to an Adobe fix to what I think is the problem. It's here: http://helpx.adobe.com/contribute/kb...aunch-cs5.html. Says it is for CS5, but looks as though folks said it also works for CS4.

Hope this helps.
__________________
MacPro 5,1, 6c x 2.93 (2) / 24 GB RAM / 5770 / 30" ACD / UMBP 2.93 / ipad 3 / ipod Touch 4
Dana Beck is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14, 2012, 12:58 AM   #10
atlanticza
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
atlanticza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town
Thanks for your suggestion. But alas, still no fix.
__________________
Expired Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB memory | 17" MacBook Pro | PC | Canon EOS 1D | Canon 5D Mark ll |Canon G10
atlanticza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9, 2012, 10:26 PM   #11
atlanticza
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
atlanticza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town
Bump?
__________________
Expired Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB memory | 17" MacBook Pro | PC | Canon EOS 1D | Canon 5D Mark ll |Canon G10
atlanticza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 03:29 AM   #12
anthdci
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
did this get resolved?
__________________
jailbroken 32GB black iPhone 5 on 6.1.2
jailbroken 64GB WiFi only iPad2 on 6.1.2
anthdci is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 11:08 PM   #13
atlanticza
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
atlanticza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthdci View Post
did this get resolved?
Not that I'm aware of.
__________________
Expired Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 6GB memory | 17" MacBook Pro | PC | Canon EOS 1D | Canon 5D Mark ll |Canon G10
atlanticza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013, 07:55 AM   #14
anthdci
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
ok, I gave up and got the user to buy CS6.5 instead.
__________________
jailbroken 32GB black iPhone 5 on 6.1.2
jailbroken 64GB WiFi only iPad2 on 6.1.2
anthdci is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC