Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPad Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 5, 2012, 09:26 PM   #1
jjk454ss
macrumors 68030
 
jjk454ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Numbers compatibility

I'm using Numbers on my ipad and on my MacBook. Every time I open a spreadsheet on my ipad it tells me some elements were removed because they are not compatible with the ipad version. Table fills, and sheet settings such as headers and footers. Does the ipad version just always say this? Or can I remove those elements since I don't need them anyway?
jjk454ss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 04:27 PM   #2
saberahul
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On my iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjk454ss View Post
I'm using Numbers on my ipad and on my MacBook. Every time I open a spreadsheet on my ipad it tells me some elements were removed because they are not compatible with the ipad version. Table fills, and sheet settings such as headers and footers. Does the ipad version just always say this? Or can I remove those elements since I don't need them anyway?
It says it and it removes it. Unless you need headers and footers for a document, I would just remove. If you make a sheet on your MB and open it on iPad, it will ask to open as a copy so you do not remove those elements. You can edit this copy (or original) with the basic excel functionalities and re-add needed elements later.
__________________
iPhone iPad MacBook Pro
saberahul is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 03:01 PM   #3
jjk454ss
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
jjk454ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by saberahul View Post
It says it and it removes it. Unless you need headers and footers for a document, I would just remove. If you make a sheet on your MB and open it on iPad, it will ask to open as a copy so you do not remove those elements. You can edit this copy (or original) with the basic excel functionalities and re-add needed elements later.
It says it every time I open the files though, I want to permanently remove them so the message stops popping up every time I open them.
jjk454ss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 03:15 PM   #4
saberahul
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On my iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjk454ss View Post
It says it every time I open the files though, I want to permanently remove them so the message stops popping up every time I open them.
I don't think you can do stop the messages. You could remove them from the original file that might help.
__________________
iPhone iPad MacBook Pro
saberahul is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 06:39 PM   #5
jjk454ss
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
jjk454ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by saberahul View Post
I don't think you can do stop the messages. You could remove them from the original file that might help.
I'll try removing them on my Mac instead of my ipad and see if that works. Thanks
jjk454ss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 01:38 PM   #6
mattdeezy
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Try using cloudon instead of numbers.
mattdeezy is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPad Apps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC