Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 16, 2012, 09:19 PM   #1
glsillygili
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New York
iMac G4 Running Lion

not mine, look at this kinda wierd http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/sys/3414387784.html
glsillygili is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 09:39 PM   #2
Pakaku
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
One picture means it has lion, right. Probably just has a more modern background.
Pakaku is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 09:45 PM   #3
glsillygili
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pakaku View Post
One picture means it has lion, right. Probably just has a more modern background.
but it has launchpad and lion apps in the dock
glsillygili is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2012, 06:16 AM   #4
Siderz
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by glsillygili View Post
Looking at the wires on the bottom, he may have just hacked the display or something.

Or he could have just hacked Lion onto it, people have been able to get the later operating systems on the older computers.

Also it's from 2002, not 2000.

Well anyway, interesting post.
Siderz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2012, 06:27 AM   #5
iParis
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
That sounds sketchy. You would think the poster of the ad would know at least a few things about it while considering the unsupported operating system. Hell, he didn't even mention it was running Lion.
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 6 128GB / Space Gray / Verizon / iOS 8.1
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black and Slate / iOS 8.1
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / OS 10.10
iParis is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2012, 10:53 AM   #6
AnonMac50
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
I'd say it's either a screenshot put on the screen, or he has an Intel Motherboard in there (either a real Mac's one, or a Hackintosh's one).
__________________
[Tutorial] Three Finger Drag on Non-supported Multitouch Macs (MAJOR UPDATES!!! (8/7/2013))
Front Row for Lion
Now I know why the maps icon wants you to jump off of a bridge!
AnonMac50 is offline   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iMac was running Snow Leo; Genius put Mtn Lion; I NEED Snow Leopard back; have disk SophiaSapphire Mac Basics and Help 14 Oct 20, 2013 01:17 PM
Mountain Lion running hot? Paulyboy OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 19 Mar 26, 2013 01:45 PM
Running Xcode on Lion RookieAppler iPhone/iPad Programming 2 Oct 24, 2012 11:37 AM
iMac running slow with OS X Lion Barry4160 Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 3 Aug 16, 2012 01:14 AM
Lion is running REALLY slow for me! nysegop Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 4 Jul 23, 2012 02:01 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC