Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 21, 2012, 10:03 AM   #1
telecomguy
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
RDC - How Do I Access Windows Features?

Hi everyone. I use my MacBook Pro to RDC to my company's desktop and laptop (both MS). However, I am trying to capture a screen shot from my MS desktop right now. On a MS keyboard, I would have pressed CTRL + Insert(PRT).

However, my MAC keyboard obviously does not have the same keys.

I know how to take screen shots in MAC OS but this is a Windows screen shot through MAC RDC. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks.
telecomguy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 07:45 PM   #2
Comeagain?
macrumors 68020
 
Comeagain?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
[Command] + [Shift] + [3] <- Whole screen
[Command] + [Shift] + [4] <- Select the area to capture

EDIT: Reread it, I believe RDC would have an option to screenshot in the menus somewhere.
__________________
Questions? MRoogle it!
Current iOS 8 "All the little things!"
MR Scavenger Score: 1
Comeagain? is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 08:34 PM   #3
balamw
Moderator
 
balamw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New England, USA
FWIW I tend to use Snipping Tool to avoid needing any keystrokes for W7 boxes.

It might help to know exactly what kind of screenshot you are trying to take. Is there a problem with the Mac screenshots you are trying to avoid?

B
__________________
MBA (13" 1.7 GHz 128GB), UMBP (15" SD 2.8 GHz), UMB (13" 2.4 GHz), iMac (17" Yonah), 32GB iPad 3 WiFi+LTE, 64 GB iPad WiFi, 32 GB iPhone 5, Airport Extreme
balamw is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2012, 10:36 AM   #4
Ccrew
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Use Cord for RDP on a Mac and all the OSX screenshot hotkeys "just work"

http://cord.sourceforge.net/
Ccrew is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VPN and RDC problem of windows 7 VM bigdemon Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 0 Nov 24, 2013 08:59 PM
'Parallels Access' Launches in App Store, Bringing Mac and Windows Access to the iPad MacRumors iOS Blog Discussion 49 Sep 16, 2013 11:10 AM
Windows compatible equivalent for TextExpander 4 features ianbonachita Mac Applications and Mac App Store 1 Mar 3, 2013 06:54 AM
Using MS RDC in Mt. Lion to access a PC brainwave89 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 5 Jan 1, 2013 02:35 AM
Thinking of going Windows, but are these Apple features available? tekno Community Discussion 8 Oct 12, 2012 06:56 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC