Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 25, 2012, 03:54 PM   #1
JackSpearo
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
If I bought an iPhone 5 in Spain, could I....

Have 4g lte connection in USA? I think in Spain they only have 3G.

Thanks.
JackSpearo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 03:56 PM   #2
reclusive46
macrumors 6502a
 
reclusive46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: England
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackSpearo View Post
Have 4g lte connection in USA? I think in Spain they only have 3G.

Thanks.
Nope, the model sold there only has 4G support for the UK (EE only), Germany and Asia.
reclusive46 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 05:05 PM   #3
JackSpearo
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Do you think the iPhone 5s will be more universal?

I'm just so tired of my 3G. It's so slow it makes me mad every time I have to use it. I mean, it's a dang tank of a phone. It's been through the ringer. It's just so dang slow.

And since I live in Spain now, It would be great to text my family and friends for free since they all have new iPhones.

Thanks
JackSpearo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 05:09 PM   #4
darster
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackSpearo View Post
Do you think the iPhone 5s will be more universal?

I'm just so tired of my 3G. It's so slow it makes me mad every time I have to use it. I mean, it's a dang tank of a phone. It's been through the ringer. It's just so dang slow.

And since I live in Spain now, It would be great to text my family and friends for free since they all have new iPhones.

Thanks
Since your family have iphones, you can text for free. iMessages will do just that.
darster is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:58 PM   #5
JackSpearo
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
But can I put iMessage on an iPhone 3G?

Thanks
JackSpearo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 04:09 PM   #6
BFizzzle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Austin TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackSpearo View Post
But can I put iMessage on an iPhone 3G?

Thanks
http://www.technobuffalo.com/compani...le-with-ios-5/
you cant


----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by darster View Post
Since your family have iphones, you can text for free. iMessages will do just that.
----
BFizzzle is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 04:18 PM   #7
shenfrey
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by reclusive46 View Post
Nope, the model sold there only has 4G support for the UK (EE only), Germany and Asia.
And ANYBODY who agrees to an EE contract has more money then sense : )
__________________
27" Imac, 12GB ram (2009),
Macbook Pro Late 2012
Time Capsule (2009 1TB)
Apple TV (2012), IPhone 5, iPad (4th Gen)
shenfrey is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC