Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 29, 2012, 03:28 PM   #1
teknikal90
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
iTunes 11 Doesn't Work on Windows

Hi all,

bit of a problem.
Today's iTunes update broke one of our computers! iTunes won't pop up and has the Windows Defender Shield on the icon. See below:


I click on it, and it doesn't do anything (however, iTunes *32 is running in processes. In the screenshot above, I'd just killed them.) Tried to uninstall, reinstall, didn't work. I'm an admin user.
The previous version of iTunes worked!

Any tips?

Thank you all in advance!

p
__________________
Logic Pro and Mainstage 3 User. I use iOS a lot.
teknikal90 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2012, 03:30 PM   #2
Shadow%20Mac
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oakland, CA
Send a message via AIM to Shadow%20Mac
Quote:
Originally Posted by teknikal90 View Post
Hi all,

bit of a problem.
Today's iTunes update broke one of our computers! iTunes won't pop up and has the Windows Defender Shield on the icon. See below:
Image

I click on it, and it doesn't do anything (however, iTunes *32 is running in processes. In the screenshot above, I'd just killed them.) Tried to uninstall, reinstall, didn't work. I'm an admin user.
The previous version of iTunes worked!

Any tips?

Thank you all in advance!

p
Something went wrong with your installation. iTunes 11 for Windows is only available in 64bit, unless I am mistaken.
__________________
15" rMBP Intel Core i7 2.7GHz Quad, 16GB RAM, 512GB Flash Storage (Mac OS X 10.9 | 13A603); iPhone 5S 32GB AT&T (iOS 7.0.3 | 11B511); iPad 4 Wi-Fi 32GB (iOS 7.0.2 | B?N)
Shadow%20Mac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2012, 04:05 PM   #3
teknikal90
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
that's probably it!
how do I get a the itunes 32bit version?

Thank you for the reply
__________________
Logic Pro and Mainstage 3 User. I use iOS a lot.
teknikal90 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2012, 08:39 AM   #4
Phayz
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Try just going to the regular download site:

http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/

It should automatically detect you need the 32bit version and if available will offer you that as a download. I only have a 64bit version of windows so am unable to give you a direct download link
Phayz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2012, 04:24 PM   #5
Frozzie
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by teknikal90 View Post
that's probably it!
how do I get a the itunes 32bit version?

Thank you for the reply
It doesn't seem there is 32bit version at all from iTunes website.

If your Windows is 32bit, I don't think you could have installed iTunes 11 in first place?
Frozzie is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC