Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 22, 2011, 11:19 AM   #26
Unlar
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by t4ggs View Post
well, anyway
if anyone needs help or something, feel free to contact me
Please tell us how you put the card in 3GS 3G. What exactly is this done. What would it work.
Email : ja.cthulhu@gmail.com
Unlar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2011, 09:55 PM   #27
labman
macrumors 604
 
labman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Mich near Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unlar View Post
Please tell us how you put the card in 3GS 3G. What exactly is this done. What would it work.
Email : ja.cthulhu@gmail.com
hope you like spam mail!
__________________
IP4+Hackintosh Pro Joining AT&T PM me get $25 Dev-Teams Blog My TwitterCan I JB/UL my device Click here
labman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2011, 07:15 AM   #28
Unlar
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by labman View Post
hope you like spam mail!
Gmail will keep spam
I really need the answer.
Unlar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 02:54 AM   #29
DeejayvybeZ
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Post Le Solution

I know its a little late but doing the motherboard swap is merely the case of modifying a few internal components. Assuming you already have a 3GS logic board, heres the differences between the two.

1. The LCD and Digitizer are completely different. You will firstly need a new assembly for 3GS.

2. As mentioned earlier, the dock will need to be changed to a 3GS one.

3. The plastic recess for the camera is round for the 3G, and square for the 3GS, it is stuck to the inside of the housing and can be peeled off with minor force.

4. The vibrator is different but both seem to work with each .

5. The battery is very different internally and will need to be changed.

6. All other components such as the WiFi antenna, power flex and motherboard mounts/threads, are identical to eachother.

Providing you can obtain all of the above, and have too much time on your hands, then go for it.

Note. the IMEI is stored on the motherboard, so if you change the motherboard, you are technically using another phone.

Hope this late reply helps.
DeejayvybeZ is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 03:08 AM   #30
t4ggs
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeejayvybeZ View Post
I know its a little late but doing the motherboard swap is merely the case of modifying a few internal components. Assuming you already have a 3GS logic board, heres the differences between the two.

1. The LCD and Digitizer are completely different. You will firstly need a new assembly for 3GS.

2. As mentioned earlier, the dock will need to be changed to a 3GS one.

3. The plastic recess for the camera is round for the 3G, and square for the 3GS, it is stuck to the inside of the housing and can be peeled off with minor force.

4. The vibrator is different but both seem to work with each .

5. The battery is very different internally and will need to be changed.

6. All other components such as the WiFi antenna, power flex and motherboard mounts/threads, are identical to eachother.

Providing you can obtain all of the above, and have too much time on your hands, then go for it.

Note. the IMEI is stored on the motherboard, so if you change the motherboard, you are technically using another phone.

Hope this late reply helps.

All of that is true.
t4ggs is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 06:17 AM   #31
dhlizard
macrumors G3
 
dhlizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Jailbreak Community
If it were doable, it would be a common practice and instructions would be widely available on the Internet.
__________________
Two iPhone 5S
iPad 4 iPad Air AppleTV 2
MacBook Pro Two iMacs

Look for me here Jailbreak/Unlock Chart
dhlizard is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Jailbreaking my iphone 3G w/ 4.2.1 firmware johnlo Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 8 Dec 18, 2010 07:35 PM
is it ok to restore my unlocked iphone 3g? & no pushnotifications/unlocked iphone? poohbear19 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 5 Dec 10, 2010 07:55 PM
Is it possible to put 1.0 on an iPhone jpetticrew Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 35 Oct 26, 2010 07:26 AM
Is it possible to put older firmware version on iphone katelmesser iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 1 Sep 29, 2008 12:00 PM
Is it possible to put a SSD in a macbook? watermelon MacBook 5 Mar 10, 2008 06:52 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC