Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > iPhone/iPad Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 13, 2012, 12:49 PM   #1
kikko088
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
resize UISearchBar

Hi at all I have a problem, I need to change uisearchbar frame, I try to di it in 2 way, the first time putting uisearchbar inside the tableview I can't change the frame with [uisearchbar appearance] or creating an IBOutlet property and changing the frame of this property.

The second way I use is to create programmatically an uisearchbar and uisearchcontroller I can resize searchbar but if I don't initsearchcontroller with this searchbar I can't search anything, but If I init earchcontroller with this searchbar it take the default frame size.

this is my code:

Code:
self.searchBar = [[UISearchBar alloc] initWithFrame:CGRectMake(56, 68, 200, 44)];
self.searchBar.delegate = self;

self.mySearchDisplayController = [[UISearchDisplayController alloc ]initWithSearchBar:self.searchBar contentsController:self];

self.mySearchDisplayController.delegate = self;
self.mySearchDisplayController.searchResultsDataSource = self;
self.mySearchDisplayController.searchResultsDelegate = self;

for (UIView *subview in self.searchBar.subviews) {
if ([subview isKindOfClass:NSClassFromString(@"UISearchBarBackground")]) {
[subview removeFromSuperview];
break;
}
if ([subview isKindOfClass:[UITextField class]]) {
// Do your text field customisation in here
[(UITextField *)subview setTextColor:[UIColor redColor]];
}
}

[self.searchBar setBackgroundColor:[UIColor clearColor]];

[self.mainView addSubview:self.searchBar];

can you help me?
__________________
iTouch 1G
kikko088 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2012, 05:30 PM   #2
dejo
Moderator
 
dejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Centennial State
Have you tried changing the searchBar's frame after calling initWithSearchBar:contentsController:?
__________________
dejo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 04:24 AM   #3
kikko088
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
yes I try but nothing, I get something good playing with the frame on the delegate method but however is not the right way because the frame is adjust after a moment.
FOR NOW I find a solution on specific case adjusting the frame of table (not of single search bar)
__________________
iTouch 1G
kikko088 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 08:40 AM   #4
dejo
Moderator
 
dejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Centennial State
Quote:
Originally Posted by kikko088 View Post
...however is not the right way because the frame is adjust after a moment.
Well, you need to troubleshoot what is causing your frame to be readjusted without your "permission", as it were.
__________________
dejo is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > iPhone/iPad Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC