[OS X] Parallels settings for GAME BLUR - MacRumors Forums
Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 16, 2012, 01:05 PM   #1
Luigiss
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Telese Italy
Parallels settings for GAME BLUR

hi guys, i wanto to set my parallels profile for Blur Game.
Have you an idea?

i use macbook pro early 2011 15" i7 2.0 ghz 8gb ram ssd samsung 840 250gb

now i've setted parallels :

4 gb ram
video 1 gb
cpu: 4

i'm waiting for your questions

bye ^.^
Luigiss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 04:57 AM   #2
Luigiss
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Telese Italy
help me guys
__________________
15" Macbook PRO, 2.0 ghz, 8 GB RAM, 250 GB SSD Samsung 840
Luigiss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 05:47 PM   #3
lightz39
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Don't expect crazy results running parallels. One thing I've noticed is don't give TOO much of your system to the virtual machine. Mac OS X will start to act up then. Which in turn makes your virtual machine act up.
lightz39 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 06:52 PM   #4
doh123
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
giving 4 CPUs in a 4 core machine to Parallels, will make parallels go slower most of the time because OSX doesn't have enough... I'd never give more than half my cores to the virtual machine. WHen I say cores, i mean real cores, not hyperthreading... so if you think you have 8, you don't, you have 4 actual cores.
doh123 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 12:20 PM   #5
Luigiss
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Telese Italy
ok guys thank you!

i try with 2 core and 256 video card switched (ati) or 512 intel ?

thanks
__________________
15" Macbook PRO, 2.0 ghz, 8 GB RAM, 250 GB SSD Samsung 840
Luigiss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 04:55 AM   #6
El Awesome
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Zurich
2 cores will be more than enough, given that most games can handle only one core.
Gaming isn't CPU-stressing anyway, you need GPU power. And this is why you can forget gaming via Parallells, cause it limits your power (in your case, 256MB aren't much anyway) so that both systems get enough.
I try CrossOver or go the BootCamp route.
El Awesome is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why are there two Game Centers in the cellular settings The Doctor11 iOS 7 13 May 19, 2014 10:09 PM
Ideal settings for running Windows in Parallels? holyindian Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 15 Mar 4, 2014 01:12 PM
Quick Settings Blur? TL24 iOS 7 3 Sep 18, 2013 07:19 PM
Parallels 8 Settings mare92 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 4 Aug 26, 2013 02:21 PM
Game Performance and Optimal Settings on rMBP? MagicThief83 MacBook Pro 1 Sep 24, 2012 09:44 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC