|
|
#1 |
|
What policy do you have with misleading ad banners?
Hello,
just today I saw the following advertisement when posting a reply here: It links to this Wondershare site, which is quite a notorious site to SPAM for, but they misleadingly advertise for HandBrake, though they do not offer HandBrake of course, only their own applications, for which you have to pay for. Are such ads okay here?
__________________
This is not amn attempt t write with two brokemn keybards
|
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#2 |
|
I was also wondering this too. People with little knowledge of these "fake" ads could get scammed :/
Personally I mostly use tapatalk on my ipad for macrumors.
__________________
Some Apple stuff ![]() How you send feedback to apple: http://www.apple.com/feedback/ -Credit to iSayuSay for Avatar. |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#3 |
|
__________________
Questions? MRoogle it! I support the MacRumors Blood Drive! ![]() MR Scavenger Score: 1 |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#4 | |
|
Quote:
__________________
"I'll buy almost anything if it's shiny and made by Apple..." -Macbook Wheel Ad |
||
|
|
0
|
|
|
#5 | ||
|
Quote:
I should have referred to this in my OP then: Quote:
__________________
This is not amn attempt t write with two brokemn keybards
|
|||
|
|
0
|
![]() |
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.








I support the 
Linear Mode
