|
|
#1 |
|
MacUpdate?
Is this MacUpdate legit? anybody have any good or bad experience with them?
macupdate.com |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Just update through the app store.
|
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#3 |
|
MacUpdate is a real site. They're one of the foremost Mac software sites outside of Apple.
__________________
Last edited by Intell; Yesterday at 11:50 AM. |
|
|
|
1
|
|
|
#4 |
|
They had a pretty good deal before xmas for a bunch of apps for $50 and sounded to good to be true so i wanted to see what you guys thought, of course its not on sale anymore haha
|
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
2
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Duff-Man says...Macupdate is very reputable. The do deals with assorted developers to offer discounts every day, and those bundles such as the one you saw are offered several times a year as well. I've bought several bundles and countless discounted apps through them, and watch the site daily for updates and new items - it's almost an essential tool for the Mac user....oh yeah!
__________________
Duff-Man computes with...Mac Pro 3.2GHz 8 core 18GB RAM + MacBook Pro 2.5GHz C2D + 16GB iPod Nano + iPhone 4S 32GB...Oh Yeah! |
|
|
|
4
|
|
|
#7 |
|
I kind of miss the halcyon days of versiontracker.com lol. It's been forever.
|
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Yes, we're legit
You can ping me directly if you ever have any questions or concerns.
And thanks to those who responded affirmatively to this query already
|
|
|
|
1
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Versiontracker was WAY better but well...
__________________
iMac 27" Core i7 3.4GHz, 16GB RAM, 2GB GPU, 120GB SSD+4TB HD, Bowers & Wilkins 685, Nuforce HDP, OS X 10.8.3; iPad 3 Wi-Fi+4G 64GB; iPhone 5 White 32GB. |
|
|
|
0
|
![]() |
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 PM.








Linear Mode
