Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 25, 2013, 11:37 AM   #1
matteusclement
macrumors 65816
 
matteusclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: victoria
Premiere Pro - Cut all objects on timeline

Anyone know if there is a way to use a shortcut to cut/snip all objects on a time line in one swoop instead of bringing the playhead to the spot and clicking on each clip?
__________________
try this:
take an empty pop can, place it on the floor, smash it flat, now try to pull it back to how it was.
see how it looks like crap? that's called compression
matteusclement is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 12:21 PM   #2
boch82
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteusclement View Post
Anyone know if there is a way to use a shortcut to cut/snip all objects on a time line in one swoop instead of bringing the playhead to the spot and clicking on each clip?
mark and in and outpoint and use the extract button (x key on my mapped keyboard)
boch82 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 04:04 PM   #3
Thuc5dides
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Hold shift when using the blade tool to split the clips on multiple tracks, if that's what you mean?
Thuc5dides is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 11:02 AM   #4
matteusclement
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
matteusclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: victoria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thuc5dides View Post
Hold shift when using the blade tool to split the clips on multiple tracks, if that's what you mean?
Holy mother of god and all that is good and kind in the world. You are my savior. This is exactly what I needed. EPIC WIN.
__________________
try this:
take an empty pop can, place it on the floor, smash it flat, now try to pull it back to how it was.
see how it looks like crap? that's called compression
matteusclement is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 04:34 AM   #5
Thuc5dides
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Ha! You're welcome. I'm new to Premiere myself, it's easy to get bogged down without the shortcuts.
Thuc5dides is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC