Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 25, 2013, 11:37 AM   #1
matteusclement
macrumors 65816
 
matteusclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: victoria
Premiere Pro - Cut all objects on timeline

Anyone know if there is a way to use a shortcut to cut/snip all objects on a time line in one swoop instead of bringing the playhead to the spot and clicking on each clip?
__________________
try this:
take an empty pop can, place it on the floor, smash it flat, now try to pull it back to how it was.
see how it looks like crap? that's called compression
matteusclement is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 12:21 PM   #2
boch82
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteusclement View Post
Anyone know if there is a way to use a shortcut to cut/snip all objects on a time line in one swoop instead of bringing the playhead to the spot and clicking on each clip?
mark and in and outpoint and use the extract button (x key on my mapped keyboard)
boch82 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 04:04 PM   #3
Thuc5dides
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Hold shift when using the blade tool to split the clips on multiple tracks, if that's what you mean?
Thuc5dides is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 11:02 AM   #4
matteusclement
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
matteusclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: victoria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thuc5dides View Post
Hold shift when using the blade tool to split the clips on multiple tracks, if that's what you mean?
Holy mother of god and all that is good and kind in the world. You are my savior. This is exactly what I needed. EPIC WIN.
__________________
try this:
take an empty pop can, place it on the floor, smash it flat, now try to pull it back to how it was.
see how it looks like crap? that's called compression
matteusclement is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 04:34 AM   #5
Thuc5dides
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Ha! You're welcome. I'm new to Premiere myself, it's easy to get bogged down without the shortcuts.
Thuc5dides is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Professionals Successfully Push Mac Pro to Absurd Limits With 558-Day Video Timeline in Final Cut Pro MacRumors Mac Blog Discussion 113 May 27, 2014 01:59 AM
Final Cut Pro X + Motion and Logic Pro X or Adobe After Effects + Premiere? LOLZpersonok Digital Video 25 May 13, 2014 12:13 PM
final cut pro x how to sync timeline with playhead? gabak Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Mar 30, 2014 02:19 PM
Geotagging with either Adobe Premiere or Final Cut Pro X? lsquare Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Dec 20, 2013 05:16 PM
Import Adobe Premiere Pro CS5 AVCHD project file into Final Cut Pro 7 segalmedia Digital Video 3 Jun 25, 2012 12:26 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC