Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 31, 2013, 05:35 PM   #51
jjk454ss
macrumors 68040
 
jjk454ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mymilkshake View Post
have problem as well with this app on my iPhone 5.
Its still working for me, on iOS 6.1. Have you upgraded?
jjk454ss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 08:42 AM   #52
Jimstam
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Same thing happening to my Bell iphone 5 in Canada even with (or bc of?) latest upgrade to 6.1. So, after using apple weather app all these years, got rid of it (actually moved it in back bc cannot remove it) & downloaded free weather network app that works just fine. Just like map app, Apple is losing its touch.
Jimstam is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 13, 2013, 07:05 PM   #53
Graeme1991
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Had this error and the only issue I could find is the locational services, when I opened the weather app the icon for locational services would not appear at the top of the screen, thus not finding where i was to tell me my "local" weather.

After going to google maps and hitting the the locate button the icon came up, I then returned to the weather app to find it has updated.

Hope this helps
Graeme1991 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2013, 07:41 AM   #54
rexabbot
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
I found the answers:
Go Privacy - Location Services
go to the list and the find the "Weather" and turn it on.

Tada!!!!
rexabbot is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2013, 09:32 PM   #55
lindros2
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexabbot View Post
I found the answers:
Go Privacy - Location Services
go to the list and the find the "Weather" and turn it on.

Tada!!!!
There are a couple of solutions. This didn't work for me.

My problem was that only my current location wasn't updating. It still thought it was 37 degrees (F) in June.

What did work for me was removing from the Notification Center and re-adding.
lindros2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7, 2013, 02:09 AM   #56
3double8
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi, I'm in Kampala, Uganda facing the same problem except that I'm not on AT&T but I'm using WiFi. The native app shows "Update Failed" for Kampala even for a friend of mine in Chester trying to use it.

So I just deleted Kampala from my Weather app so I could add it again. I went to search for it and guess what? "No results found" 😳

Yahoo! too needs to respond.

Last edited by 3double8; Jul 7, 2013 at 02:15 AM. Reason: Additional info
3double8 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2013, 10:16 AM   #57
zBoost
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
It's working good over wifi but when you go on 3G u get Update epic fail(ed)
zBoost is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The new Weather Channel app update sucks! TH55 iPhone and iPod touch Apps 43 Jul 7, 2014 02:54 PM
CTIA Launches 'Know My App' Website Showing Mobile App Data Usage MacRumors iOS Blog Discussion 14 Dec 28, 2013 03:26 PM
Carrier: T-Mobile iPad Air - $10 Ondemand Data *** Update *** bigdaddyc188 iPad 1 Nov 1, 2013 08:04 AM
iPhone: Reroute Weather Widget and Weather app to new Yahoo Weather eyoungren Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 7 May 2, 2013 12:40 AM
Weather app with badge and live update saladiro iPhone and iPod touch Apps 4 Oct 25, 2012 10:40 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC