Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:27 PM   #276
rak007
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
I use viber on 3G network with okeyish 3G connection (3 bars) while my wife on the other end uses a pretty good wifi connection. Still when we try to make a viber calls between us, most of the times we get "Poor Network Quality" and the call disconnects.
What's surprising is that we can at the same time use FaceTime which i believe is even more data intensive (due to video and audio) works absolutely fine at the very same time and place.
What could be the problem ?
rak007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6, 2013, 04:27 AM   #277
sepideabolfathi
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
tnx for your reply but my other freinds in Iran dont have this problem.also I have tried it with vpn but any diffrence and the same error,so I think it wouldnt be the blocking.hmmm??
sepideabolfathi is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2013, 02:20 AM   #278
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
@sepideabolfathi -

Is your friend subscribed to the same cellular company as you? If he uses Viber on WiFi, is it located in the same geographical area as you? Or does he use the same ISP as yourself?

@rak007 -

Sometimes 3G reception could be low, and this is something we cannot control. Naturally this affects Viber's call quality and results in disruptions and broken sound.
We are continuously trying to improve our handling of 3G, so you can expect better performance as newer versions of Viber are released.

Meanwhile, WiFi- WiFi calls on Viber should generally be very clear and are free of such disruptions.
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2013, 01:46 PM   #279
sepideabolfathi
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
the answer to all of them is yes yes yes ...,I cant understand why this problem happens ...how can I fix my viber?
sepideabolfathi is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8, 2013, 02:50 PM   #280
Jo598
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
I'm trying to use viber to call home to uk from Australia despite having full wifi signals at both ends the sound quality is terrible and connectivity shows as "poor" how can I improve this ???? Very frustrating !
Jo598 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2013, 08:09 PM   #281
Subu
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sepideabolfathi View Post
the answer to all of them is yes yes yes ...,I cant understand why this problem happens ...how can I fix my viber?
Have you tried reinstalling the app ?

Do you know other wifi users in that same ISP using vibes on wifi ? Is it possible to check ? Do you have a next door neighbour or someone who can check

I myself am suffering without viber due to my ISP blocking viber and in this century ns age !!!!
Subu is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 08:56 AM   #282
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
We apologize for our late response.

@sepideabolfathi -

The block might be gradual (might be affecting everyone gradually, and not all at once). If this is indeed a block initiated by the authorities, as we suspect, then unfortunately there is nothing we can do to help here

@o598 -

Please try testing Viber on a few different WiFi networks (the other side back home should do the same). What are the results?
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 08:01 PM   #283
Lib
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Ok so i've download the viber app on my iPod and so I was wondering if I use my number would all the messages be sent to my iPod and my iPod only? Or would it also send my messages to my phone?
Lib is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 06:34 AM   #284
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lib View Post
Ok so i've download the viber app on my iPod and so I was wondering if I use my number would all the messages be sent to my iPod and my iPod only? Or would it also send my messages to my phone?
If Viber itself is installed on your iPod (it doesn't matter what number you used for registration), then message would physically arrive only on your iPod.
The number you used for registration will be the number used by those who want to send you the message through Viber (that will be the number they will need to dial in order to reach you on your Viber on your iPod).
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 08:04 AM   #285
Lib
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Ohh silly me 😊, thank you so much
Lib is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 08:29 AM   #286
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lib View Post
Ohh silly me 😊, thank you so much
Our pleasure!
Enjoy Viber
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2013, 07:16 AM   #287
shiva 72
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Utkal View Post
I have installed viber sucessfully but every tym i try to make a. Call it displays that internet connection reqd but im already connected plz help
same here what shall i do every time it says there is a connection prob be4 sending d sms to my cell
shiva 72 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2013, 07:30 AM   #288
shiva 72
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
hey viber
i hav dl viber yesterday but its like when i tried to use it notification comes n says that check your internet connection :| im already connected beside its not even sending the message code to the required cell no. !! im on ipad 3 wifi living in dubai can u help me out
ive tried htc xl also but full time before starting the app it is on loading i cant undrestand what is wrong plzz helpp mee
shiva 72 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2013, 11:21 AM   #289
shiva 72
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
hey
im living in dubai using wifi ipad 3
the problem is same as most of d ppl (internet connection) though im connected to internet viber is not sending to my cell a code !
i tried with htc XL android , but still when i dl d app its loading every time n hung :/ plzz helpp me
shiva 72 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2013, 04:23 PM   #290
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
@shiva 72 -

The authorities in the UAE have decided to block Viber in the whole country, and that is why you are experiencing this issue. Unfortunately there is not much we can do to help

You may try contacting the authorities and ask for the reason for this block.
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2013, 04:59 AM   #291
daffodil11
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Hi i have a problem with viber app when i install it and put my number and press continue a black window appear then return to home screen could viber team help me.... Regards
daffodil11 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 07:46 AM   #292
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by daffodil11 View Post
Hi i have a problem with viber app when i install it and put my number and press continue a black window appear then return to home screen could viber team help me.... Regards
Hi,

What phone do you have? Which version of operating system?
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 12:26 PM   #293
Joanneglassby
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Hi

I've been using viber for calls, texts and group msgs for a while on my iPhone 4. However today I was erring notifications that the was msgs but when opened the app couldnt see anything. The other group members could see me there and I couldn't send them a MSG.

I've tried decativing and deleting the app but when I go to sign up again it sometimes doesnt send rhe code through so have to opt for the call option or doesn't ask me at all. It won't sync or do anything. Please can u help my friends lie in Italy and its how we call communicate.

Also saw on another forum to try and sync contacts go to a contact in All and add a friend that I no has it, changed a number then resaved and exited then went back in and changed back then waited 10 mins but then still nothing??

I've looked on ur website but can't find anyone to ask question to?

Many thanks
Joanneglassby is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 01:45 AM   #294
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joanneglassby View Post
Hi

I've been using viber for calls, texts and group msgs for a while on my iPhone 4. However today I was erring notifications that the was msgs but when opened the app couldnt see anything. The other group members could see me there and I couldn't send them a MSG.

I've tried decativing and deleting the app but when I go to sign up again it sometimes doesnt send rhe code through so have to opt for the call option or doesn't ask me at all. It won't sync or do anything. Please can u help my friends lie in Italy and its how we call communicate.

Also saw on another forum to try and sync contacts go to a contact in All and add a friend that I no has it, changed a number then resaved and exited then went back in and changed back then waited 10 mins but then still nothing??

I've looked on ur website but can't find anyone to ask question to?

Many thanks
Hi,

First, please specify what country you're located, and which cellular network you're subscribed to.

Secondly, please try removing Viber, wait 24 hours, reinstall and try again (make sure you try both the SMS and the automated call options).

In addition, you may try to register to Viber with a different number (for example - your home landline number, a friend's number, etc.), in order to determine whether the problem is specific with your number, or a general one.
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 04:29 AM   #295
p.alice
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
hi, I hope you can help me

I received a message in viber but before I could read it my phone didn't have battary so it closed.when I opened it again I could't find the message.is there any way that I could find it?
p.alice is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 02:30 PM   #296
Reem weB
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Hello
I have installed viber successfully ..
But it is not working ! Sometimes it send texts and other times it does not work !
The messege is not sent ! I deactivated my account many times and reuse it in hopefully work .. But there is no result
I'm using Viber application from Lebanon
I'm having a problem in sending free texts and making calls !
So plz Viber i really need your help !
What is the problem !? And what should i do to fix it ?
My friends also are suffering from the same problem !!
Using Viber application is really important to me !
So please can i know what's wrong ?
I wish u can help !!
Thank you ! ..

----------

Plz herry up and tell me what to do

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber View Post
Hi,
This is a known issue to us (we've received this complaint from some users). We are trying to get to the bottom of it, and would like to ask you for your help reporting the problem.

Please report this issue to our support team at http://bit.ly/ukGVJ0 so we could hopefully replicate the problem and fix it soon.

Thanks in advance
So what should i do now ?

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber View Post
Hi,
This is a known issue to us (we've received this complaint from some users). We are trying to get to the bottom of it, and would like to ask you for your help reporting the problem.

Please report this issue to our support team at http://bit.ly/ukGVJ0 so we could hopefully replicate the problem and fix it soon.

Thanks in advance
Ok i will enter this link and report the issue

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber View Post
Hi,
This is a known issue to us (we've received this complaint from some users). We are trying to get to the bottom of it, and would like to ask you for your help reporting the problem.

Please report this issue to our support team at http://bit.ly/ukGVJ0 so we could hopefully replicate the problem and fix it soon.

Thanks in advance
Ok

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber View Post
Hi,
This is a known issue to us (we've received this complaint from some users). We are trying to get to the bottom of it, and would like to ask you for your help reporting the problem.

Please report this issue to our support team at http://bit.ly/ukGVJ0 so we could hopefully replicate the problem and fix it soon.

Thanks in advance
Ok
Reem weB is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2013, 04:06 AM   #297
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
@p.alice -

This might have been caused due to a momentarily glitch in our server. Please test this issue again (ask a friend to send you a Viber message, repeat the same steps/scenario, and see if the message is deleted or not).

Unfortunately there is no way to retrieve that has already been lost

@Reem weB -

Hi,
We have received a number of reports from Lebanese users that Viber is not working anymore. Which error message exactly are you getting?

We are suspecting that this a block, imposed by the authorities, on Viber.
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2013, 06:21 AM   #298
ryanlawrence171
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Try it with WIFI connection...
ryanlawrence171 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 11:10 AM   #299
apmos
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Hello,

I use Viber latest version on iPhone5 6.1.2

I receive and send many messages everyday and the problem is that opening and displaying messages in conversation list in viber is sooooo slow. When I receive a message and I hit on the notification to view it, viber opens and I have to wait for 2-3 seconds for the message to appear inside the conversation.

Same thing happens in Wifi or 3G network, it's the same.

Any way to fix this?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad English!
apmos is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 08:24 AM   #300
Viber
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by apmos View Post
Hello,

I use Viber latest version on iPhone5 6.1.2

I receive and send many messages everyday and the problem is that opening and displaying messages in conversation list in viber is sooooo slow. When I receive a message and I hit on the notification to view it, viber opens and I have to wait for 2-3 seconds for the message to appear inside the conversation.

Same thing happens in Wifi or 3G network, it's the same.

Any way to fix this?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad English!
Hi,

Thank you for the report of the problem.

We kindly ask that you take a minute and report the details of the problem to our support team using this direct link: http://bit.ly/ukGVJ0 (when you submit the ticket, please make sure to add the URL of our conversation). With this information, our development team will hopefully be able to find the source of the problem, and ultimately resolve it.

*Make sure to write the ticket in English

Thanks in advance
__________________
A member of the Viber R&D Team (Viber application).
Viber is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viber Lily58 iPhone and iPod touch Apps 7 Jul 10, 2014 05:48 AM
Viber help :( chloe007 iPhone and iPod touch Apps 1 Aug 20, 2013 03:35 AM
Viber problems brianclark4 iPhone and iPod touch Apps 0 Mar 30, 2013 08:49 AM
Viber HELP. pHeNom iPhone and iPod touch Apps 0 Sep 30, 2012 08:30 PM
Viber help! Please! JenSop iPhone and iPod touch Apps 4 Aug 26, 2012 07:08 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC