Register FAQ/Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to the Mac Forums forums. Please read the FAQ if you have questions. Register to participate.

 
Go Back   Mac Forums > Mac Community > Community Discussion
TouchArcade.com - iPhone Game Reviews and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 18, 2009, 12:02 PM   #1
MacBandit
macrumors 601
 
MacBandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
Send a message via AIM to MacBandit
How not to sell a product in 3 easy steps.

I am currently in the process of rebuilding the carburetors for a friend with a 75 Goldwing so I was looking for a good source of parts. I happen across a company that appeared to be legitimate and even read a couple recommendations online for them. Well from my point of view I wouldn't piss on their head if their hair was on fire. I've included my communications with the company below so you can decide for yourself. Keep in mind this is through ebay so the communication is through forms and not email. They do business under the names of Saber Cycle and Barracuda Bike Parts. I've included the entire transaction from start to finish. It's clear that with the very first response that the seller has me confused for someone else or thinks I asked something I didn't. However it turns from just weird to downright idiotic faster then you can blink an eye. I'm posting this here as I find it humorous and I wanted to share it with anyone else that might want to help me lower this guys rank on ebay.



Quote:
Dear sabercyclegoldwingparts,

What are the sizes of the jets included in the kit?

-louiskst
Quote:
Dear louiskst,

Question previously responded to , and also not an acceptable condition of the offer or sale. Goods offered as pictured and described, nothing further

-sabercyclegoldwingparts
Quote:
Dear sabercyclegoldwingparts,

What kind of response is that? All I want to know is what jet sizes are included in the kit.

-louiskst
Quote:
Dear louiskst,

Forget it, we answered you. The item is no longer available to you. Look somewhere else for supplies.

-sabercyclegoldwingparts
Quote:
Dear sabercyclegoldwingparts,

Yes you answered me but you did not answer my question. I can't believe your attitude. It's astounding you can do business with this sort of customer service. I'll make sure and spread the word to all my customers, clubs, and groups whether or not they are in need of parts that you provide about what sort of customer service you provide and advise vehemently against doing business with you. You must feel powerful in telling a customer to get lost but you don't realize whose on the other end of every conversation. This time it happened to be technician with a large customer base. Good bye!

-louiskst
Quote:
Dear louiskst,

Guess you rule the world, God

Get lost

-sabercyclegoldwingparts
Quote:
Dear louiskst,

You also lost aa valuable supply source with your arrogant obnoxiousiness,
big shot! We sell 40,000 kits a year, who do you think you are impressing?

-sabercyclegoldwingparts
__________________
Folding@Home
"Folding FAQ," for more information.
Fold with your PS3. Message me on the Playstation Network ID 'MacBandit'
MacBandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 12:18 PM   #2
harperjones99
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
They wont last long. Let their own stupidity sink them.
harperjones99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 12:30 PM   #3
savoirfaire
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Quote:
Dear louiskst,

Forget it, we answered you. The item is no longer available to you. Look somewhere else for supplies.

-sabercyclegoldwingparts
NO SOUP FOR YOU! Just as well, op. Clearly you dodged a bullet by not buying from those guys...
savoirfaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 12:51 PM   #4
charlesbronsen
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Toronto, Ont
Jesus! That's quite sad really. Tough to get good customer service these days from the shopping malls to the internets the consumer gets no love.
__________________
24" Alu iMac 2.8GHz 4GB RAM
1GB iPod Nan
charlesbronsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 01:02 PM   #5
harperjones99
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
People who do business under multiple names are always suspect to me. I can't believe they are so stupid to engage someone in written form like that. All it takes is the right person to get ahold of it these days and post it on 4chan or something and you can be ruined.

Did you try calling them and seeing if the owner is aware his employees are behaving like this? If it IS the owner then screw em.
harperjones99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 01:10 PM   #6
eawmp1
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacBandit View Post
I'm posting this here as I find it humorous and I wanted to share it with anyone else that might want to help me lower this guys rank on ebay.
I'm glad you didn't get to far in business with this loser, but I'm not sure it's our place to help you flame him.
eawmp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2009, 01:11 PM   #7
MacBandit
Thread Starter
macrumors 601
 
MacBandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
Send a message via AIM to MacBandit
No I haven't called them yet but it's on my list of things to do.
__________________
Folding@Home
"Folding FAQ," for more information.
Fold with your PS3. Message me on the Playstation Network ID 'MacBandit'
MacBandit is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Mac Forums > Mac Community > Community Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.

Mac News | Mac Rumors | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002-2010, MacRumors.com, LLC