Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 28, 2013, 06:21 AM   #1
bill phillips
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Multiiple displays windows 7 bootcamp

Does any of you guys know how to run 3 apple displays (27 in mac, 2 tb displays) in windows 7 bootcamp? Apparently after searching around, running 3 apple displays in windows 7 isnt as easy you would think, does anybody know Is there a particular video card that could make this possible? Ive heard from someone using the atlona video card but that only produced 720 p to the third monitor...thankyou in advance guys
bill phillips is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 06:27 AM   #2
Tombs
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sutton, Surrey England
I cant seem to find a solution to this but my 13 mbp in bootcamp running Win 7 connected to 2012 imac with a tb cable will not work so I think you'll have trouble making 2 work externally. good luck though.
__________________
i7 27" 12gb ram, 2TB harddrive.,iphone 4,ATV,1tb Time Machine.2 x Sony VAIO's,1 xGames PC,Intel Core 2 Extreme x6800 2.93GHz,EVGA GTX570HD, 128gb SSD, 2012 MBP 13"
Tombs is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 07:07 AM   #3
bill phillips
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombs View Post
I cant seem to find a solution to this but my 13 mbp in bootcamp running Win 7 connected to 2012 imac with a tb cable will not work so I think you'll have trouble making 2 work externally. good luck though.
hey tombs, yea I've got the iMac working and the tb working, but the third ones off, it has sound, but no picture...Im trying to find out which graphics card/adapter i could use to fix this problem.
bill phillips is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 08:24 AM   #4
Tombs
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sutton, Surrey England
So you have your imac with a tb cable running in Bootcamp windows 7 showing also on a 2nd apple T/B monitor?
__________________
i7 27" 12gb ram, 2TB harddrive.,iphone 4,ATV,1tb Time Machine.2 x Sony VAIO's,1 xGames PC,Intel Core 2 Extreme x6800 2.93GHz,EVGA GTX570HD, 128gb SSD, 2012 MBP 13"
Tombs is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 01:08 PM   #5
jenzjen
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I'm confused, you have an iMac but are asking about other video cards, are you thinking about opening up the iMac and swapping cards?

If you mean adapters (like Atlona), then I don't think one exists - at least not when I was trying to solve the same issue a few months ago. I went for a Mac Pro instead so I could support lots of monitors in their native resolution under Windows.
jenzjen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 1, 2013, 07:37 AM   #6
bill phillips
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenzjen View Post
I'm confused, you have an iMac but are asking about other video cards, are you thinking about opening up the iMac and swapping cards?

If you mean adapters (like Atlona), then I don't think one exists - at least not when I was trying to solve the same issue a few months ago. I went for a Mac Pro instead so I could support lots of monitors in their native resolution under Windows.
yup thats what im talking about, yes I've used the atlona but it only brings 720 p to the third display. So im looking for another solution, I would assume there has to be atleast something out there to do this...Im running parallels 8 right now and i can use windows and have all three screens up and running, but its not the same as being able to boot natively into bootcamp and just use windows straight up, in case i wanna do anything really high intensive work wise....so ideas please if any of you guys know of any...thanks ahead of time
bill phillips is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MacBook 2013: Best Windows (bootcamp) version? (Windows 8.1 is buggy?) sofakng MacBook Air 0 Dec 11, 2013 02:18 PM
iMac + Dual Thunderbold Displays + Bootcamp? Arman Mac Peripherals 1 Dec 5, 2012 04:14 PM
Windows 7 bootcamp froze during windows update. Stuck at black screen. HELP! minifridge1138 Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 0 Nov 22, 2012 09:36 AM
Windows XP Pro SP2 on BootCamp, Windows won't update TableSyrup Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 5 Oct 12, 2012 01:59 PM
iMac displays black screen for windows 7 under bootcamp monkeymann iMac 0 Jun 30, 2012 10:27 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC