Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 22, 2012, 10:28 AM   #1
MyiBill
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Sprint iPad Mini

Will the sprint ipad mini work on att?
__________________
MBPr 15 w/TBD, iPhone 5S, iPad Air
MyiBill is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 11:00 AM   #2
kodeman53
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyiBill View Post
Will the sprint ipad mini work on att?
No. That's why it is called Sprint.
kodeman53 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 11:03 AM   #3
SnowLeopard OSX
macrumors 6502a
 
SnowLeopard OSX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyiBill View Post
Will the sprint ipad mini work on att?
Sprint iPads only work on the Sprint network. Get an AT&T iPad if you want a device that will work on AT&T's network.
__________________
iPad 4th gen Black/ 32GB/ iOS 7.0
iMac G4 1.0 GHz/ 1.25 GHz PPCG4 (7445)
iPod |Classic Black/ 80GB|U2 edition 20GB
iPhone |4S White/16GB/ iOS 7.0|3G White/16GB iOS 4.2.1
SnowLeopard OSX is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 11:11 AM   #4
MyiBill
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodeman53 View Post
No. That's why it is called Sprint.
I know that, but I heard that verizon ipads work on at&t. I want to buy one for christmas and apple only had a sprint one by me, but I found an att at a walmart so I ordered that instead
__________________
MBPr 15 w/TBD, iPhone 5S, iPad Air
MyiBill is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 11:39 AM   #5
SnowLeopard OSX
macrumors 6502a
 
SnowLeopard OSX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyiBill View Post
I know that, but I heard that verizon ipads work on at&t. I want to buy one for christmas and apple only had a sprint one by me, but I found an att at a walmart so I ordered that instead
I think they can run on AT&T's 3G, but not LTE:

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1342108
__________________
iPad 4th gen Black/ 32GB/ iOS 7.0
iMac G4 1.0 GHz/ 1.25 GHz PPCG4 (7445)
iPod |Classic Black/ 80GB|U2 edition 20GB
iPhone |4S White/16GB/ iOS 7.0|3G White/16GB iOS 4.2.1
SnowLeopard OSX is offline   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC