Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 28, 2013, 07:31 AM   #1
JamesK6
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
COD4 Mac Help! Keycode!

I just bought cod4 for 20$ on the appstore practically only for multiplayer. How do i find my key code to play online? ive searched everywhere and still nothing! please Help!
JamesK6 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2013, 07:35 AM   #2
costabunny
macrumors 68000
 
costabunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ~/Dorset/
Send a message via Skype™ to costabunny
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesK6 View Post
I just bought cod4 for 20$ on the appstore practically only for multiplayer. How do i find my key code to play online? ive searched everywhere and still nothing! please Help!
in the options it should display the key somewhere.

otherwise send a ticket to the app store support.

sorry cant think of anything else
__________________
no mac for Bunny anymore

"Of all the things I've lost; I miss my mind the most."
costabunny is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2013, 07:42 AM   #3
JamesK6
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by costabunny View Post
in the options it should display the key somewhere.

otherwise send a ticket to the app store support.

sorry cant think of anything else
Options where?? how do i send a ticket to apple??
JamesK6 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2013, 08:04 AM   #4
costabunny
macrumors 68000
 
costabunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ~/Dorset/
Send a message via Skype™ to costabunny
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesK6 View Post
Options where?? how do i send a ticket to apple??
in the game, the options menu - somewhere (cant remember exactly as its a long time since i played cod4 - try a google search for 'find my key cod4 options' or similar).
__________________
no mac for Bunny anymore

"Of all the things I've lost; I miss my mind the most."
costabunny is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2013, 10:06 AM   #5
Aspyr-Blair
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Austin Tx
 
see vendor information in user profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesK6 View Post
I just bought cod4 for 20$ on the appstore practically only for multiplayer. How do i find my key code to play online? ive searched everywhere and still nothing! please Help!
The key automatically populates from a backend server that we run. Are you unable to get into a multiplayer match?

If you want to see said code, you can view it in the multiplayer options menu but you shouldn't have to do anything. It just automagically works.

Write in here or PM me letting me know what you are seeing. We will get you going quick, no worries!
Aspyr-Blair is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2013, 07:03 PM   #6
JamesK6
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspyr-Blair View Post
The key automatically populates from a backend server that we run. Are you unable to get into a multiplayer match?

If you want to see said code, you can view it in the multiplayer options menu but you shouldn't have to do anything. It just automagically works.

Write in here or PM me letting me know what you are seeing. We will get you going quick, no worries!
Thankyou! i have uninstalled it and am currently in the process of re installing it. When i go onto multiplayer options>keycode there are blank spaces where the keycode should be.
When i click on a server it lets me in then says error no keycode please enter ine
JamesK6 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2013, 02:32 PM   #7
Aspyr-Blair
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Austin Tx
 
see vendor information in user profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesK6 View Post
Thankyou! i have uninstalled it and am currently in the process of re installing it. When i go onto multiplayer options>keycode there are blank spaces where the keycode should be.
When i click on a server it lets me in then says error no keycode please enter ine
Still an issue James? After doing some digging on our side, looks like about 20 other people had the same issue over the weekend. Our current assumption is a server issue on the backend, likely a time-out when the game attempts to pull the key. We have 2 teams looking into now, shouldnt be long at all before we get it ironed out.

Thanks for your patience James, and thanks for supporting Aspyr!
Aspyr-Blair is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2013, 10:58 AM   #8
Aspyr-Blair
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Austin Tx
 
see vendor information in user profile
This should be fixed now James. Please let me know if you are still seeing the error. Again, our apologies for the delay.
Aspyr-Blair is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC