Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 28, 2012, 10:03 AM   #26
Jerezanito
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Please before upgrade my imac from lion to mountain lion I like to know if somebody have problems using handbrake thank you
Jerezanito is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 10:28 AM   #27
dynaflash
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerezanito View Post
Please before upgrade my imac from lion to mountain lion I like to know if somebody have problems using handbrake thank you

HB works fine on Mountain Lion.
dynaflash is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 10:51 AM   #28
Jerezanito
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Thank you for let me know

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dynaflash View Post
HB works fine on Mountain Lion.
Thank you for let me know
Jerezanito is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 07:35 AM   #29
whyrichard
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Send a message via AIM to whyrichard
Quote:
Originally Posted by reno3000 View Post
Solution: I downgraded to the previous version and everything works fine again.

Version 0.9.7 x86_64 (2012071700)

Go figure...
i can't find a download of the older version... can you provide a link?

thanks,
r.
__________________
09QuadMacPro/2xIntelSSD's/ati/nvidea,macbookpro2ghz/iphone3gs16gig / tibook/powerbook/ibook/duo/classic/lc/newton / ipod5/10/30
shuffle/60 '80 moto guzzi 1000sp/ktmdukeII/theworldsumluv
whyrichard is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2013, 03:35 PM   #30
Bevelmon
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by reno3000 View Post
Solution: I downgraded to the previous version and everything works fine again.

Version 0.9.7 x86_64 (2012071700)

Go figure...
I have the same problem... how did you downgrade? I tried looking for a download and the version before 9.8 is listed as 9.6 on the HB website. Additionally the HB application date is the same on all my backups back to July but I only upgraded yesterday. Looks like some file was updated the application accesses rather than the application itself.

Any help would be appreciated.
Bevelmon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2013, 10:42 AM   #31
luga00
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
I'm having this exact same problem today.

I've converted hundreds of dvd ISO's using handbrake to M4V.

I've converted this very file before and it worked previously.

Now it says 'encoding finished' after 2 minutes or so and no output file conversion.
luga00 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2013, 10:44 AM   #32
whyrichard
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Send a message via AIM to whyrichard
Quote:
Originally Posted by luga00 View Post
I'm having this exact same problem today.

I've converted hundreds of dvd ISO's using handbrake to M4V.

I've converted this very file before and it worked previously.

Now it says 'encoding finished' after 2 minutes or so and no output file conversion.
i think it has to do with sony dvd file structure, or some quirk with their copy protection...
__________________
09QuadMacPro/2xIntelSSD's/ati/nvidea,macbookpro2ghz/iphone3gs16gig / tibook/powerbook/ibook/duo/classic/lc/newton / ipod5/10/30
shuffle/60 '80 moto guzzi 1000sp/ktmdukeII/theworldsumluv
whyrichard is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2013, 11:47 AM   #33
jcb10
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by luga00 View Post
I'm having this exact same problem today.

I've converted this very file before and it worked previously.

Now it says 'encoding finished' after 2 minutes or so and no output file conversion.
This may be a no-brainer, but make sure the DVD is clean. I had a couple Handbrake conversions fail recently (or just burn a few minutes of the movie). Ejecting the DVD and cleaning off the smudges with a soft cotton cloth (clean T-shirt might work) resulted in a good copy next time.
jcb10 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2013, 12:26 PM   #34
luga00
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
This is a DVD Iso on disc using DVDFab virtual drive so there's not actually a physical disc involved here. Like I said, this same file encoded absolutely fine day before yesterday. Very Strange.
r
luga00 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2013, 10:03 AM   #35
luga00
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Problem appears to be a , (comma) in the subtitle srt filename causing the filename to be truncated
luga00 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Handbrake pMad Apple TV and Home Theater 9 Sep 12, 2013 09:34 AM
Handbrake problem neildexter82 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Mar 24, 2013 02:58 PM
Handbrake problem? MacUser09 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 3 Aug 29, 2012 09:07 AM
Handbrake rip problem Big Stevie Mac Basics and Help 1 Aug 19, 2012 06:21 PM
Handbrake Reconverting Problem mtemple Apple TV and Home Theater 7 Jun 22, 2012 08:48 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC