Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 1, 2013, 09:21 AM   #26
justperry
Thread Starter
macrumors 603
 
justperry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 7 Km South of an active upside down (boat) volcano.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulD-UK View Post
Hi
Doesn't this imply that the iMac range's Intel intergrated graphics functionality is enabled?

"Apple's own promotional copy notes that the following general Macs support AirPlay Mirroring:
iMac (Mid-2011 or newer)
Mac mini (Mid-2011 or newer)
MacBook Air (Mid-2011 or newer)
MacBook Pro (Early 2011 or newer)
Apple ostensibly only supports AirPlay Mirroring on such a small list of systems because the feature uses Intel's Quick Sync technology provided by Intel HD Graphics 3000 and HD Graphics 4000 "integrated" graphics."

http://www.everymac.com/mac-answers/...acs-hacks.html
Read about this a couple of months ago, didn't even think about this anymore.
justperry is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 11:51 AM   #27
TiBook550
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Atl, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
Is that proof, a Mac Games store, it just says it will work on 680 and HD4000, nothing to see here, unless I am blind.
I guess you're blind then, since it's clearly stating my system has both the GTX 680MX and the HD 4000.
__________________
27" iMac (Late 2012): 3.4 GHz i7 16 GB DDR3 1 TB Fusion Drive NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2048 MB
TiBook550 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 02:48 PM   #28
joe-h2o
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
I started this thread about the HD4000, not 2500, and as you can see below has proof the HD4000 is on the chip.
It is clear that *some* Ivy Bridge CPUs have the HD4000, but clearly not "all" as you are claiming.

A quick trip to Intel is all you need for this.

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
Read about this a couple of months ago, didn't even think about this anymore.
Well, it;s clear that the current version of Airplay Mirroring doesn't require an HD3000 or HD4000 since it works on the Core i5 versions of the 2012 iMacs.
joe-h2o is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 05:50 PM   #29
GermanyChris
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Here
You need the iGPU for Quicksync (Airplay mirroring) and T-Bolt.

Last edited by GermanyChris; Apr 1, 2013 at 05:55 PM.
GermanyChris is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC