Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 28, 2013, 02:40 AM   #1
gcotn
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
iWeb Password

I designed a site from iWeb '09, went back to change it some time later, and it tells me my password is wrong when I try to publish it. I thought I had it correct, but it appears I just need to change it because nothing I'm trying is working.. guess I used a little too good of one.

Can someone tell me how to go about changing the password? Thanks!
gcotn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2013, 03:12 AM   #2
gcotn
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Update

I changed my password within Wordpress, but iWeb keeps telling me the same thing.. wrong password. Any ideas?
gcotn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2013, 04:37 AM   #3
Dave Braine
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Warrington, UK
If you are using iWeb on your Mac, you don't need a password.
__________________
PPC Mini, 10.4.11, Intel Mini, 10.6.8, White MacBook 10.8.5
iPhone 3GS, using o2 PAYG
Dave Braine is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Tags
iweb '09

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC